Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "NIGHT RANGER - Dawn Patrol" is the first (debut) album by Night Ranger released in 1982. The band was named Ranger during the recording of the album. The first issues of the album were printed and ready to be shipped when it was discovered that there was a country band from California with the same name. The band decided to name themselves Night Ranger after the song that Blades had written for the album. The record company destroyed the copies with the band name Ranger.

Music Genre:  American Hard Rock 
Production information:

The album: "NIGHT RANGER - Dawn Patrol" was produced by: Pat Glasser for Green Light Productions

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): John Van Nest

This album was recorded at: Allen Zentz Recording "The Big Room". Mastered by Brian Gardner at Allen Zentz Recording Studio

Record Label:  Boardwalk Records / Entertainment Co, 260-16-026, Printed by Bellaphon
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1983 Made in Germany

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: NIGHT RANGER - Dawn Patrol

    Ranger's Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jack Blades - bass, lead vocals
  • Jeff Watson - guitars
  • Brad Gillis - guitars
  • Alan Fitzgerald - keyboards
  • Kelly Keagy - drums, lead vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "NIGHT RANGER - Dawn Patrol"

The detailed tracklist of this record "NIGHT RANGER - Dawn Patrol" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. "Don't Tell Me You Love Me" (Jack Blades) - 4:19
  2. "Sing Me Away" (Kelly Keagy, Blades) - 4:09
  3. "At Night She Sleeps" (Keagy, Blades) - 4:08
  4. "Call My Name" (Blades) - 3:42
  5. "Eddie's Comin' Out Tonight" (Blades) - 4:26
  6. "Can't Find Me a Thrill" (Blades) - 3:19
  7. "Young Girl In Love" (Keagy, Blades) - 3:32
  8. "Play Rough" (Blades) - 4:14
  9. "Penny" (Blades) - 3:47
  10. "Night Ranger" (Blades) - 4:22
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 16-Mar-2018 13:20