Heavy Metal on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

"Nasty Savage" was a thrash metal band originating from Florida, USA. The band rose to popularity primarily due to lead vocalist "Nasty" Ronnie Galetti's over-the-top stage show performances. After releasing four albums between 1983 and 1989 they broke up.

"Abstract Reality" is the third official recording by the American Thrash Metal band "Nasty Savage". It was released on 29 January 1998 on "Metal Blade Records". This album was recorded at the Morrisound studio in Tampa, Florida. Graphics for the album cover come from Lew Bryant for the Blend Design Group, who has also done albums for Dead End, Hallows Eve, Viking.


Great Vinyl on http://vinyl-records.nl/ this is album cover photo of NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Nasty Ronnie (Real name: Ron Galetti) has been lead-singer for American Heavy Metal band "Nasty Savage" since 1983 (with several intermezzos). In 1987 he was background vocalist on two songs "Indestructive" and "Rager" on the album "Unstoppable Force" by "Agent Steel".

Ben Meyer has been playing guitars with "Nasty Savage" from 1983 until 2016 with several breaks inbetween.

Lew Bryant of the "Blend Design Group" worked on a couple of album covers of Heavy Metal bands, in particular "Dead End", "Hallows Eve", "Fates Warning" and "Nasty Savage"

Van Dercar worked on the album artwork of all "Nasty Savage" albums. Painter, sculptor and visual artist from Miami, Florida. 1911-1988

"Morrisound Recording" is a music recording facility located in Temple Terrace, Florida , owned and operated by the three brothers Laurel, Tim and Jim Morris. The facility has been used for recording dozens of heavy metal albums, in particular albums for "Agent Steel" , "Cannibal Corpse", "Death", "Kreator", "Nasty Savage" and "Sepultura".

See a graphical view, showing the relationships between the various people on the creation of this album: "Abstract Reality".


Music Genre: Thrash Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" was produced by: Nasty Savage

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Jim Morris

This album was recorded at: Morrisound, Tampa, Florida

Mastered at Fullersound, Miami, Florida

Album cover artwork: Van Dercar

Graphics: Lew Bryant for the Blend Design Group

Album photography: Adrian

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: Metal Blade Records RR 9566
Record Format12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country: 1987 Made in Holland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY"

A0502 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY"

A0502 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality  

Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0502 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality  

Photo of "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0502 NASTY SAVAGE Abstract Reality  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Curtis Beeson - Drums
  • Ben Meyer - Guitars
  • David Austin - Guitars
  • Nasty Ronnie - Vocals
  • Chris Moorhouse - Bass

Complete Track-listing of the album "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY"

The detailed tracklist of this record "NASTY SAVAGE - ABSTRACT REALITY" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Abstract Reality
  2. Unchained Angel
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Eromantic Vertigo
  2. You Snooze You Lose

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Near Mint (NM or M-) - A nearly perfect record. A NM- record has more than likely never been played, and the vinyl looks perfectly, with no visible imperfections.

Cover: Near Mint (NM or M-) - An LP cover should have no more than the most minor defects, such as any sign of slight handling. An LP cover should have no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable similar defects.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 14-Apr-2018 19:25