Thumbnail Photo Of METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise" includes the original lyrics sheet

"Blessing in Disguise" was the final album released by "Metal Church" on the Elektra record label


"Blessing in Disguise" is the third studio album by American heavy metal band "Metal Church", released as a vinyl LP in the summer of 1989 . It was the band's final release on the Elektra label. Much to the dismay of some Metal Church fans, this was the first album not to feature the vocals of David Wayne, due to his departure to form the band Reverend. This release featured new vocalist Mike Howe (ex-Heretic) and guitarist John Marshall, who took over Kurdt Vanderhoof's position. Kurdt Vanderhoof had produced Heretic's final album Breaking Point previously. It seems that is how Mike Howe came to the attention of Metal Church. Ironically, David Wayne's new project was made up of the remaining members of Heretic

Music Genre: 

Heavy Metal 
Production information:
The album: "METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise" was produced by:
Terry Date

Record Label: 

Elektra 960 817

Record Format

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country 

1988 Made in EEC

Album cover photos of : METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise

Front Cover Photo of "METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise" Album
Back Cover  Photo of "METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise" Album
Close-up Photo of "METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise" Record Label 
Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Guitars: John Marshall, Craig Wells
  • Drums: Kirk Arrington
  • Bass: Duke Erickson
  • Vocals: Mike Howe

Track Listing of: "METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise"

The Songs/tracks on "METAL CHURCH - Blessing in Disguise" are

  1. Fake Healer - 5:55
  2. Rest in Pieces (April 15, 1912) - 6:38
  3. Of Unsound Mind (Marshall, Craig, Wells) Based on Edgar Allan Poe's Tell-Tale Heart - 4:44
  4. Anthem to the Estranged - 9:31
  5. Badlands (Howe, Vanderhoof, Wells) - 7:21
  6. The Spell Can't Be Broken (Marshall, Vanderhoof, Wells) - 6:46
  7. It's a Secret (Wells) - 3:47
  8. Cannot Tell a Lie (Marshall, Vanderhoof, Wells) - 4:17
  9. The Powers That Be - 5:22

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Museum

Page last updated:28-Feb-2019 15:05