Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "MERCYFUL FATE - Return of the Vampire"



Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "MERCYFUL FATE - Return of the Vampire" is the compilation album of rare demo tracks by Mercyful Fate recorded before their first, official release in 1982. It is released in 1992 by Roadrunner Records RR 9184.

Music Genre:  Heavy Metal 
Production information:

The album: "MERCYFUL FATE - Return of the Vampire" was produced by: Mercyful Fate

This album was recorded live in the studio, with the exception of solos and vocals which were overdubbed

Guest musician was "Lars Ulrich (Metallica) on the track "In the Shadows"

Record Label:  Road Runner RR 9184
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1992

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: MERCYFUL FATE - Return of the Vampire

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • King Diamond - Vocals
  • Hank Shermann - Guitar, bass on 9
  • Benny Petersen - Guitar
  • Michael Denner - Guitar
  • Timi Hansen - Bass
  • Kim Ruzz - Drums
  • Carsten Volsing - Guitar
  • Old Nick Smith - drums
  • Jan Musen - drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "MERCYFUL FATE - Return of the Vampire"

The detailed tracklist of this record "MERCYFUL FATE - Return of the Vampire" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "Burning the Cross" 8:49 (music by Benny Petersen)
  2. "Curse of the Pharaohs" 4:27
  3. "Return of the Vampire" 4:50
  4. "On a Night of Full Moon" (music by Michael Denner, Shermann) 6:40
  5. "A Corpse without Soul" 8:11
  6. "Death Kiss" 5:53
  7. "Leave My Soul Alone" (music by Denner) 3:21
  8. "M.D.A." (Mission: Destroy Aliens) (music and lyrics by Denner) 4:20
  9. "You Asked for It" 4:13
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 11-Apr-2018 12:14