Heavy Metal on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:




Album cover photos of : MERCYFUL FATE - The Beginning

A0655 Mercyful Fate - The Beginning 
Back Cover  Photo of "MERCYFUL FATE - The Beginning" Album

A0655 Mercyful Fate - The Beginning

A0655 Mercyful Fate - The Beginning

A0655 Mercyful Fate - The Beginning


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "MERCYFUL FATE - The Beginning" is a compilation album incl 5 rare tracks 

From the album's liner notes:

This album is the definitive collector's addition to the Mercyful Fate Catalogue featuring the band's official pre-Melissa recordings - The legendary Rave-On sessions (Fully re-mastered) - The BBC "Friday Rock Show" sessions + Bonus track "Black Masses" from the "Melissa" sessions, never released before on LP.

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

Music Genre:  Danish Thrash Metal 
Album  Production information:

The album: "MERCYFUL FATE - The Beginning" was produced by: Jac. Hustinx, Tony Wilson for Radio 1's, Henrik Lund,
Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Willem Steentjes, David Dade, Jacob J. Jorgensen

Collector's notes:

Henrik Lund founder of Easy Sound Studio and he produced many Danish album and several "Mercyful Fate" records.

Jacques Hustinx a Dutch musician, producer and co-founder of Rave-On Records.

Record Label:  RoadRunner RR 9603  
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1987 Made in Holland  

Track Listing of: "MERCYFUL FATE - The Beginning"

The Songs/tracks on "MERCYFUL FATE - The Beginning" are

  1. Doomed by the Living Dead - 5:07
  2. A Corpse without Soul - 6:52
  3. Nuns Have No Fun - 4:17
  4. Devil Eyes - 5:48
  5. Curse of the Pharaohs - 3:50
  6. Evil - 4:01
  7. Satan's Fall - 10:28
  8. Black Masses - 4:30
  9. Black Funeral - 2:52

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Mint (M) - Absolutely perfect in every way. Looks never been played.

Cover: Very Good (VG) - LP cover will have obvious signs of wear.



Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 23-Feb-2019 15:38