Collectors information & Description:


This album "MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND - Budapest Live" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, and artwork/photos

"Budapest Live" is the album released in 1984 by Manfred Mann's Earth Band. The album consists of covers performed live, except for "Mighty Quinn" which Bob Dylan wrote for Manfred Mann in 1968.

Music Genre:

British Pop Rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND - Budapest Live" was produced by: Chris Thompson. John Lingwood:

Album cover design: Polly

Album cover photography: Jurgen & Thomas and Simon Porter

Label Information:

Bronze 205 915

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1983 Made in Germany / Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND - Budapest Live

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Manfred Mann - Keyboards, synthesizers
  • John Lingwood - Drums
  • Chris Thompson - Vocals, Guitar
  • Steve Waller - Vocals, Guitar
  • Matt Irving - Bass

Complete Track-listing of the album "MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND - Budapest Live"

The detailed tracklist of this record "MANFRED MANN'S EARTH BAND - Budapest Live" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Spirits in the Night
  2. Demolitian Man
  3. For You
  4. Davy's on the Road Again
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Lies (Throught the 80's)
  2. Blinded by the Light
  3. Redemption Song
  4. Mighty Quinn

Index of MANFRED MANN - 1970s and 1980s Vinyl Discography