Collectors information & Description:


 Swamp Thing is the fourth album by Malcolm McLaren released in 1985. It is composed of out-takes recorded between 1982 - 1984. The album was released to fulfil a contractual obligation with his record label. "Duck Rock Cheer" was the sole single released to promote the album. Neither the album or the single met with commercial or critical success.

Music Genre:

80s New Wave

Album Production Information:

The album: "MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing" was produced by: Malcolm McLaren, Stephen Hague, Trevor Horn

This album was recorded between 1982-1984

Label Information:

Virgin 207 387

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1985 Made in EU / EEC

Album cover photos of : MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing

Album Front Cover Photo of "MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing"
Malcolm McLaren Swamp Thing 
Album Back Cover  Photo of "MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing"
Malcolm McLaren Swamp Thing  
Close-up Photo of "MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing" Record Label 
Malcolm McLaren Swamp Thing  
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Stephen Hague - Production (tracks 2 and 5)
  • Trevor Horn - Production (tracks 2 and 8)
  • Malcolm McLaren - Production (all tracks except 2 and 5)
  • Nick Egan - Cover Design
  • Michael Halsband - Photography
  • Bob Gruen - Background Photography

Complete Track-listing of the album "MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing"

The detailed tracklist of this record "MALCOLM McLAREN Swamp Thing" is:

    Side One:
  1. Swamp Thing McLaren 6:17
  2. Duck Rock Cheer T. Horn, McLaren 7:12
  3. Buffalo Love A. Dudley, McLaren 4:00
  4. Supresto McLaren 1:12
    Side Two:
  1. B.
  2. Bikki S. Hague, McLaren 3:42
  3. Eiffel Tower McLaren 3:46
  4. Boom Boom Baby McLaren 4:45
  5. Duck Rockers/Promises T. Horn, McLaren 5:56