Heavy Metal Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:


Album cover photos of : Living Death Metal Revolution


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information/Description: 

Metal Revolution is the second full-length album by the German speed metal band "Living Death". It was released in 1985.

Music Genre:  Death Speed Thrash Metal
Album  Production information:

The album: "Metal Revolution" was produced by: Axel Thubeauville, Metallian-Music
Recorded and mixed at Horus Sound Studio, Hannover, August 1985

Front cover painting: La Nuit Foundation
Back cover photos: Peter Larisch

Axel Thubeauville (Essen, Germany) and owner of Metallian Music has been producing Hard Rock / Heavy Metal bands since 1983. Some of the groups include Brainfever, Living Death, Fact, Steeler, Warlock, Atlain, Breaker, Overdose, Mad Butcher, Carrie, Chainsaw, and many others. - Axel was also founder of the "Earthshaker Records". Axel Thubeauville. He also co-founded Aaarrg Records with Ralf Hubert and later formed his own Shark Records. Various old Earthshaker releases are now being re-released by Alex' new label Rusty Diamond. Bands released on the Earthshaker records label include: Carrie. Steeler , Living Death, Steeltower, Atlain, Fact. Axel Thubeauville has been working often together with Ralph "Ralf" Hubert.

Horus Sound Studio is located in Hannover, Germany has been the recording and sound mix studio for sound engineers like: Tommy Newton, Jan Nemec, Tommy Hansen. During the 1980s this studio has been used by bands like: Celtic Frost, Helloween, Rage, Sodom, Victory and many others

Record Label:  Earthshaker ES 4012
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Full-Length Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1985 Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: Living Death Metal Revolution

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Thorsten Bergmann
  • Reiner Kelch
  • Frank Fricke
  • Dieter Kelch
  • Andreas Oberhoff

Track Listing of: "Metal Revolution"

The Songs/tracks on "Metal Revolution" are

  1. Killing Machine
  2. Grippin' a Heart
  3. Rulers Must Come
  4. Screaming from a Chamber
  5. Intro. / Shadow of the Dawn
  6. Panic and Hysteria
  7. Road of Destiny
  8. Deep in Hell
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 17-Jan-2019 14:41