LENE LOVICH FLEX new wave 12" LP


Collectors information & Description: 

Lene Lovich (born 30 March 1949) is an American singer based in England, who first gained attention as part of the New Wave music scene of the late 1970s and early 1980s.

Flex was Lene Lovich's 1979 second album containing the UK hit singles "Bird Song", which reached No. 39 in October 1979 and "What Will I Do Without You?", which made No. 58 in March 1980. It also contained the single "Angels".

The unusual album cover photo of Lovich was taken inside a stainless steel fermentation tank at a Guinness brewery, after it had been emptied prior to cleaning.

Music Genre:

New Wave 
Production information:
The album: "LENE LOVICH - Flex" was produced by: Lene Lovich, Les Chappell, Roger Bechirian, Alan Winstanley

Label Information:

Red/White Label Stiff Records Seez 19 / 6.24 228  

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1979 Made in Germany  

Album cover photos of : LENE LOVICH - Flex

Front Cover Photo of "LENE LOVICH - Flex" Album
Front cover Photo of LENE LOVICH - Flex https://vinyl-records.nl/ 
Back Cover  Photo of "LENE LOVICH - Flex" Album
Back Cover Photo LENE LOVICH - Flex Vinyl Record Store https://vinyl-records.nl//  
Inner Sleeve   of "LENE LOVICH - Flex" Album
Album inner cover photo https://vinyl-records.nl// LENE LOVICH - Flex  
Photo of "LENE LOVICH - Flex" Album's Inner sleeve  
Photo of "LENE LOVICH - Flex" Album's Inner sleeve    
Close-up Photo of "LENE LOVICH - Flex" Record Label 
Close-up of Record Label Photo LENE LOVICH - Flex  Vinyl Record Store https://vinyl-records.nl//  
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Track Listing of: "LENE LOVICH - Flex"

The Songs/tracks on "LENE LOVICH - Flex" are

  1. Bird Song
  2. What Will I Do Without You? (Chris Judge Smith)
  3. Angels
  4. The Night (Al Ruzicha/Bob Gaudio)
  5. You Can't Kill Me (Chris Judge Smith)
  6. Egghead
  7. Wonderful One
  8. Monkey Talk
  9. Joan
  10. The Freeze