Krokus The Blitz USA Pressing 12" Vinyl

Description & Collectors Information:

This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos. 

Music Genre:

Swiss Heavy Metal Hard Rock
Album  Production information:

The album: "The Blitz" was produced by: Bruce Fairbairn.

Bruce Fairbaim is a producer from Vancouver, Canada mainly known for producing albums for Krokus and The Scorpions.

Sound/recording engineer Bob Rock .

  Bob Rock a music producer and sound engineer from Winipeg, Canada who has worked with several major heavy metal bands including: Aerosmith , Krokus , Metallica, Motley Crue , and many others.

Recorded at Little Mountain Sound, Vancouver.

Mastering engineer: George Marino

George Marino (1947-2012)  Senior Mastering Engineer at Sterling Sound N.Y.C., he was probable the most experienced sound mastering engineer in the world and has mastered hundreds of discs in all music genres. Jump to a list that covers the Heavy Metal albums he has mastered during the 1980s

Label Information:

Arista AL 8-8243

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1984 Made in USA

Album cover photos of : Krokus The Blitz

Photo of "The Blitz" Album's Front Cover 
Krokus Blitz USA  
Photo of "The Blitz" Album's Back Cover  
Krokus Blitz USA  
Photo of "The Blitz" Album's Inner Sleeve  
Krokus Blitz USA  
Close-up Photo of "The Blitz" Record Label 
Krokus Blitz USA  
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Band Members and Musicians on: Krokus The Blitz

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Marc Storace - Lead Vocals

    Marc Storace , is a singer from Malta, he started singing bands like Stonehenge Union, The Boys. In 1970 he moved from Malta to London. At the end of 1971 he joined the progressive hard rock band TEA and released three studio albums: TEA, The Ship and Tax Exiles. In 1980, Marc recorded and released his first album with Krokus , Metal Rendez-vous. It became Krokus's first big International hit album.

  • Fernando Von Arb - Guitars
  • Mark Kohler - Guitars
  • Jeff Klaven - Drums

Track Listing of: "The Blitz"

    Side One:
  1. Midnite Maniac
  2. Out of Control
  3. Boys Nite Out
  4. Our Love
  5. Out To Lunch
    Side Two:
  1. Ballroom Blitz
  2. Rock the Nation
  3. Hot Stuff
  4. Ready to Rock

KROKUS LP Vinyl Records Discography and Album Cover Gallery

Latest Website Update