KRACQ Circumvision RARE PROG ROCK LTD ED 12" Vinyl LP Album


CIRCUMVISION is the first (and only) recording recorded around February 1978 released as a limited edition of 500 copies on the privately owned record label UAP (Unidentified Artists Production Records).

KRACQ was a Dutch Prog Rock, Acid/Psych band formed in October 1977 by Twan and Cees, who were joined by Bert and Jos (all being ex-members of the bands: King's Ransom and Carmine Queen, thus the band-name KRACQ is a composition of names of these two ex-bands).


A0634 KRACQ Circumvision  


Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Very Good Plus (VG+) - A Very Good Plus record will show some signs that it was played and otherwise handled. Record surfaces will show some signs of wear and may have slight scuffs or very light scratches.

Cover: Near Mint (NM or M-) - An LP cover should have no more than the most minor defects, such as any sign of slight handling. An LP cover should have no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable similar defects.

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Transcript of the liner notes:

Via different ways and at the same time this is the encounter racing cars at the Routiers Club old William leaves us short of sleep aching throats and inspiration foggy heath on a sunday walk after the hi-ha-ho chanting high hymns laughs versus coughs we love Toyota she was cosey and we'll miss her peanutspread oranges kept us alive and the visions broke through thank god we had Hans, a commercial studio-engineer would have thrown us out (we quote: reeds voor weinig geld en da kredde be blieb blieb nie kloar) perhaps we needed more time but the result is ours creation besides songs at least as important to us it obviously is we were caught in our circumvision

Album Fact Sheet: KRACQ - Circumvision
Music Genre: Prog Rock, Psych/Acid, Jazz Fusion 
Album Production information:

The album: "KRACQ - Circumvision" was produced by: U.A.P and Kracq

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Hans Fleskens

Assistent Sound Engineer: Jan Maas

This album was recorded at: Xilovox Studio, Stipdonk 51, Lierop

Label Design: Sjef Potters

Album cover design/painting: Frans Miltenburg

Album cover photography: Gijs Moonen

Inside sleeve: Kracq

Inside sleeve drawing: Michiel Peet

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: UAP 003 (HE01-01-UAP-003)
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1978 Made in the Netherlands

High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "KRACQ - Circumvision"

A0634 KRACQ Circumvision  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "KRACQ - Circumvision"

A0634 KRACQ Circumvision  

Inserts   of "KRACQ - Circumvision" Album

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "KRACQ - Circumvision" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.

Photo of 12" LP Record Side One KRACQ - Circumvision  Vinyl Record Store  

Photo of "KRACQ - Circumvision" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0634 KRACQ Circumvision  

Photo of "KRACQ - Circumvision" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0634 KRACQ Circumvision  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: KRACQ - Circumvision

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bert Vermijs - Composer, Piano, Clavinet, String, Synthesizer, Flute, Vocals
  • Jos Hostings - Composer, Electric and Acoustic Guitars
  • Twan Van Der Heyden - Bass Guitar
  • Cees Michielsen - Drums, Percussion
  • Guest musicians:
  • Marij Van Den Berg - Vocals
  • Nicos Tsiloijannis - Percussion
  • Richard Davies - Vocoder
  • Sams Samshuyzen - Electronic Intervisions

Complete Track-listing of the album "KRACQ - Circumvision"

The detailed tracklist of this record "KRACQ - Circumvision" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Summer Of My Life 7:09
  2. Day In Day Out 5:13
  3. Somewhere In The Evening 5:29
  4. Y 5:17
  5. Cobweb 0:30
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Put Up The Organised Fight 4:29
  2. Crimpse Part 1 0:20
  3. To A Square 5:40
  4. Partnership 3:42
  5. Crimpse Part 2 1:05
  6. Keep Control Of What I Am 8:07