Album cover photos of : KING DIAMOND - The Eye


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information/Description: 

This album "KING DIAMOND - The Eye" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos of King Diamond
"The Eye" is a concept album by King Diamond released in 1990. It continues to feature a major storyline such as other King Diamond albums, though it is told differently. It is the only King Diamond album to utilize drum programming. 

Music Genre:  Danish Heavy Metal 

Album  Production information:

The album: "KING DIAMOND - The Eye" was produced by: Roberto Falcao, King Diamond and Andy La Rocque

This album was recorded June-July-August 1990 at: Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark

SWEET SILENCE STUDIO is a Danish music recording music in Copenhagen, Denmark. It is owned by Freddy Hansson and Flemming Rasmussen (producer of Metallica albums).

Flemming Rasmussen - Producer, Sound Engineer

  Flemming Rasmussen is a music producer from Denmark, who has produced and sound engineered over 1200 productions for bands like Metallica as well as many other well-known heavy metal bands including Morbid Angel, Blind Guardian, Artillery, Ensiferum.

Roberto Falcao - Producer, Sound Engineer

Roberto Falcao is producer and sound engineer since the first King Diamond record "No Presents for Christmas" on later "King Diamond" albums, often he is guest playing the keyboards.

Jorgen Bak - Cover Art, Photography

Thomas Holm - Artwork artist

Thomas Holm started his career as art designer in the early 1980's and has done the album covers for bands like: Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Spartan Warrior, Dark Heart. For the "King Diamond" and "Mercyful Fate" albums he has often been working together with "Thorbjorn Jorgensen".

Thorbjorn Jorgensen - Artwork artist

Thorbjorn Jorgensen a Swedish illustrator and graphic designer and member/founder of the Studio Dzyan in Malmö. Thorbjorn has been working on all the artwork for the albums of Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, S.P.O.C.K, Lord Belial and many others. For the "King Diamond" and "Mercyful Fate" albums he has often been working together with "Thomas Holm".

Alex Solca - Photography

Alex Solca is a photographer with several decades of experience in photographing Heavy Metal bands, these bands include Journey, Dio, Alice Cooper, Fates Warning, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Vasco Rossi, Glenn Hughes, Jeff Blades, Jeff Scott Soto, Danzig, Lee Rocker, Reo Speedwagon, Machine Head,Tower of Power, B'Z, Skinlab, Gotthard, Dave Weckl, Kyuss, Christopher Cross, to name just a few

Orvar Thunstrom - Photography

Record Label:  Roadrunner RR 9346
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1990 Made in Holland  

Band Members and Musicians on: KING DIAMOND - The Eye

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • King Diamond - Vocals, keyboards
  • Andy LaRocque - Guitars
  • Pete Blakk - Guitars
  • Hal Patino - Bass

    Hasse "Hal" Patino (bass, guitars) is one of the cornerstones of the development of Heavy Metal from Denmark. He performed as Hasse "Hal" Patino in the band "Maltese Falcon", before joining Geisha in 1988. After the split of Geisha he went together with Pete Blakk to join the King Diamond band.

  • Snowy Shaw - Drums

    Snowy Shaw is a musician mainly drums, who started his career in 1989 by joining the King Diamond's band during their North America tour. In 1990 Snowy Shaw played drum pads on King Diamond's The Eye album. During his long musical career he has performed in many different bands, a list (in no particular order) of the bands in which "Snowy Shaw" has performed: Cans, Dark Embrace, Denner / Shermann, Dimmu Borgir, Dream Evil, Firegod, Illwill, Kee Marcello's K2, King Diamond (DNK), Loud 'n' Nasty, Mad Architect, Memento Mori, Mercyful Fate (DNK), Notre Dame, Snömannen & Hans Vänner, Snowy Shaw, Snowy Shaw and the Star-Spangled Banned, XXX.

  • Roberto Falcao - Keyboards



Track Listing of: "KING DIAMOND - The Eye"

The Songs/tracks on "KING DIAMOND - The Eye" are

  1. Eye of the Witch 3:47 (Diamond)
  2. The Trial (Chambre Ardente) 5:13 (Diamond)
  3. Burn 3:42 (Diamond)
  4. Two Little Girls 2:41 (Diamond)
  5. Into the Convent 4:47 (LaRocque - Shaw)
  6. Father Picard 3:19 (Blakk)
  7. Behind these Walls 3:45 (Diamond)
  8. The Meetings 4:31 (LaRocque)
  9. Insanity 3:00 (LaRocque)
  10. 1642 Imprisonment 3:31 (LaRocque)
  11. The Curse 5:42 (Diamond)

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Museum

Page last updated:28-Feb-2019 15:05