Re-issue on 180 grams audiophile vinyl

"The Eye" is the third concept album by "King Diamond" , in this album the story is being told from a different viewpoint. The main parts of the stories told on this album are true, and took place during the French Inquisition, 1450-1670.

This marked the first King Diamond album without Mikkey Dee recording the drums. The drummer on this album was Snowy Shaw

Album Fact Sheet
Music Genre: Black / Death / Thrash Metal (Denmark)

Album  Production information:

The album: "KING DIAMOND - The Eye" was produced by: Roberto Falcao, King Diamond and Andy La Rocque

This album was recorded June-July-August 1990 at: Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark

SWEET SILENCE STUDIO is a Danish music recording music in Copenhagen, Denmark. It is owned by Freddy Hansson and Flemming Rasmussen (producer of Metallica albums).

Flemming Rasmussen - Producer, Sound Engineer

  Flemming Rasmussen is a music producer from Denmark, who has produced and sound engineered over 1200 productions for bands like Metallica as well as many other well-known heavy metal bands including Morbid Angel, Blind Guardian, Artillery, Ensiferum.

Roberto Falcao - Producer, Sound Engineer

Roberto Falcao is producer and sound engineer since the first King Diamond record "No Presents for Christmas" on later "King Diamond" albums, often he is guest playing the keyboards.

Jorgen Bak - Cover Art, Photography

Thomas Holm - Artwork artist

Thomas Holm started his career as art designer in the early 1980's and has done the album covers for bands like: Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Spartan Warrior, Dark Heart. For the "King Diamond" and "Mercyful Fate" albums he has often been working together with "Thorbjorn Jorgensen".

Thorbjorn Jorgensen - Artwork artist

Thorbjorn Jorgensen a Swedish illustrator and graphic designer and member/founder of the Studio Dzyan in Malmö. Thorbjorn has been working on all the artwork for the albums of Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, S.P.O.C.K, Lord Belial and many others. For the "King Diamond" and "Mercyful Fate" albums he has often been working together with "Thomas Holm".

Alex Solca - Photography

  Alex Solca is a photographer with several decades of experience in photographing Heavy Metal bands, these bands include Journey, Dio, Alice Cooper, Fates Warning, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Vasco Rossi, Glenn Hughes, Jeff Blades, Jeff Scott Soto, Danzig, Lee Rocker, Reo Speedwagon, Machine Head,Tower of Power, B'Z, Skinlab, Gotthard, Dave Weckl, Kyuss, Christopher Cross, to name just a few.

Orvar Thunstrom - Photography

Record Company & Catalog number:  Metal Blade Records 3984-15316-1

Record Format
12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  

Year & Country:  1990-2014

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "KING DIAMOND The Eye"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "KING DIAMOND The Eye"


Inner Sleeve   of "KING DIAMOND The Eye" Album


Photo of "KING DIAMOND The Eye" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "KING DIAMOND The Eye" showing made in USA


Photo of "KING DIAMOND The Eye" 12" LP Record - Side One:


Photo of "KING DIAMOND The Eye" 12" LP Record - Side Two:


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: KING DIAMOND The Eye

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • King Diamond - Vocals, keyboards
  • Andy LaRocque - Guitars
  • Pete Blakk - Guitars
  • Hal Patino - Bass
  • Snowy Shaw - Drums
  • Roberto Falcao - Keyboards

Background information on the musicians performing on this album:
Kim Bendix Petersen better known by his stage name King Diamond, is a Danish heavy metal musician. As a vocalist, he is known for his extensive vocal range, in particular his usage of falsetto.

He started his career in 1974 with a band called Brainstorm and has since performed with Black Rose, Brats, Danger Zone, Mercyful Fate and the eponymous King Diamond.

Roberto Falcao is producer and sound engineer of the first King Diamond record "No Presents for Christmas" on later "King Diamond" albums, he plays the keyboards.

  Hasse "Hal" Patino (bass, guitars) is one of the cornerstones of the development of Heavy Metal from Denmark. He performed as Hasse "Hal" Patino in the band " Maltese Falcon ", before joining Geisha in 1988. After the split of Geisha he went together with Pete Blakk to join the King Diamond band.

Someone famous in


Anders Allhage is AKA as Andy LaRocque and is best known as guitarist with King Diamond
. Previously he has played with the E.F. Band

Pete Blakk has many years of experience by playing in Danish and Swedish Heavy Metal bands. After Geisha split-up he joined "King Diamond" followed by "Blakk Totem"

Snowy Shaw is a musician mainly drums, who started his career in 1989 by joining the King Diamond's band during their North America tour. In 1990 Snowy Shaw played drum pads on King Diamond's The Eye album.

 Micael Kiriakos Delaoglou alias Mikkey Dee started his long career in 1985 with King Diamond, switched to Dokken in 1990, followed by Motorhead and Scorpions today.

Complete Track-listing of the album "KING DIAMOND The Eye"

The detailed tracklist of this record "KING DIAMOND The Eye" is:

  1. Eye of the Witch 3:47 (Diamond)
  2. The Trial (Chambre Ardente) 5:13 (Diamond)
  3. Burn 3:42 (Diamond)
  4. Two Little Girls 2:41 (Diamond)
  5. Into the Convent 4:47 (LaRocque - Shaw)
  6. Father Picard 3:19 (Blakk)
  7. Behind these Walls 3:45 (Diamond)
  8. The Meetings 4:31 (LaRocque)
  9. Insanity 3:00 (LaRocque)
  10. 1642 Imprisonment 3:31 (LaRocque)
  11. The Curse 5:42 (Diamond)

MERCYFUL FATE - Live From The Depth Of Hell ( Red Vinyl )
 MERCYFUL FATE - Live From The Depth Of Hell ( Red Vinyl )
Satan's Nightmare SN 1002 , 2013 , Satan's Nightmare SN 1002

This album "From the Depths of Hell Red Vinyl" is an unofficial (bootleg) album of this band Mercyfull Fate. Limited to 500 copies reissue on red vinyl. Classic and ultra hard to find semi official Mercyful Fate fan club recordings. Originally released for a short period in the mid 1980s.

Show Details
MERCYFUL FATE - Don't Break The Oath
Picture Of  MERCYFUL FATE - Don't Break The Oath album front cover
 Roadrunner Records RR 9835 , 1984 , Netherlands

This album includes includes the original custom made inner sleeve (OIS) with album production details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos .

Show Details

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery