Heavy Metal on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

Abigail is the second King Diamond album and their first concept album. It was released in 1987 on Roadrunner Records.

This album "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS album cover photo
A0450 KING DIAMOND Abigail


Album Fact Sheet: KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS
Music Genre: Danish Thrash Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS" was produced by: King Diamond, M. Dee, Michael Denner

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Robert Falcao

This album was recorded at: Sound Track Studio, Copenhagen, Denmark, December 1986 until February 1987

Album cover desdgn: Studio Dzyan, Thomas Holm, Torbjorn Jorgenson

Album cover photography: Jorgen Bak Ole Lundgren

Record Company & Catalog number: RoadRunner RR 9622
Record Format12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1987 Holland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS"

A0450 KING DIAMOND Abigail 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS"

A0450 KING DIAMOND Abigail  

Inner Sleeve   of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS" Album

A0450 KING DIAMOND Abigail 

Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS" Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0450 KING DIAMOND Abigail 

Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0450 KING DIAMOND Abigail  

Photo of "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0450 KING DIAMOND Abigail  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • King Diamond - All Vocals
  • Michael Denner - Lead Guitar
  • Andy La Roque - Lead Guitar
  • Mikkey Dee - Drums
  • Timmi Hansen - Bass

Complete Track-listing of the album "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS"

The detailed tracklist of this record "KING DIAMOND - Abigail OIS" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Funeral 1:29
  2. Arrival 5:26
  3. A Mansion In The Darkness 4:33
  4. The Family Ghost 4:05
  5. The 7th Day Of July 1777 4:51
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Omens 3:56
  2. The Possession 3:25
  3. Abigail 4:52
  4. Black Horsemen 7:39

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Very Good (VG) - Many of the defects found in a VG+ record will be more pronounced in a VG disc. Surface imperfections will be evident

Cover: Near Mint (NM or M-) - An LP cover should have no more than the most minor defects, such as any sign of slight handling. An LP cover should have no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable similar defects.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 14-Apr-2018 19:25