Kai Hansen / Gamma Ray Heading for Tomorrow 12" Vinyl LP

Description / Collectors information: 

Heading for Tomorrow is the first studio album released by German power metal band, Gamma Ray

This album includes two custom inner sleeves with complete lyrics of all songs by and photos of Kai Hansen and Gamma Ray

Music Genre:
German/Teutonic Power Speed Metal
Album Production information:

The album: "Heading for Tomorrow" was produced by: Kai Hansen / Gamma Ray

  Kai Hansen a German Singer and Guitar Player which got famous by performing in German 1st Tier bands like: Helloween , "Gamma Ray" , "Iron Fist" and other bands. Kai Hansen started his career by founding the GENTRY band, together with Markus Grosskopf and Piet Sielck. Gentry evolved in "Second Hell" and Powerfool. Powerfool laid the basis for Helloween and was renamed into Helloween. In 1990 Kai Hansen left Helloween to create the "GAMMA RAY" band.

Karl-Ulrich Walterbach - Executive Producer

Ralf Krause - Sound Engineer

  Karl-Ulrich Walterbach founder and owner of "Noise" records ( Noise Records being a sub-label of Modern Music ). Producer and Executive producer of countless mainly Germany Heavy Metal albums.

Label Information:
Noise N 151-1
Media Format:
12" Vinyl Full-Length Stereo Long-Play  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 300 gram  
Year & Country:
1989-1990 Made in Germany

Album cover photos of : Kai Hansen / Gamma Ray Heading for Tomorrow

Photo of "Heading for Tomorrow" Album's Front Cover 
Photo of "Heading for Tomorrow" Album's Inner Cover  
Photo of "Heading for Tomorrow" Album's Inner Sleeve  
Close-up Photo of "Heading for Tomorrow" Record Label 
Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Band Members and Musicians on: Kai Hansen / Gamma Ray Heading for Tomorrow

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Lead Vocals: Ralf Scheepers
  • Guitars: Kai Hansen
  • Bass: Uwe Wessel
  • Drums: Mathias Burchardt
  • Guests:
  • Bass: Dirk Schl├Ąchter ("Space Eater" & "Money")
  • Guitars: Tommy Newton ("Freetime")
  • Drums: Tammo Vollmers ("Heaven Can Wait")
  • Keyboards: Mischa Gerlach

Ralf Scheepers - Lead Vocals, is founding member of the German Speed Metal band "Tyran' Pace" in 1983. In 1986 "Tyran' Pace" was disbanded and "Ralf Scheeper" joined "Gamma Ray" in 1989.

Mathias Burchardt drummer with "Gamma Ray" from 1989 until 1990.

Uwe Wessel a Bass guitar player from Hamburg in Germany. In music from 1975 until 2006. Timeline 1975-1978 Galaxy 1979-1982 Bullfrog 1984-1986 Noblesse 1989-1992 Gamma Ray

  Tommy Newton is a Guitarost, Producer and Sound Engineer, as guitarist he known for playing in the bands "Fargo" and "Victory" as producer/sound engineer he is known to work with the Germany Heavy Metal band Helloween.


Track Listing of: "Heading for Tomorrow"

The Songs/tracks on "Heading for Tomorrow" are

  • Welcome (Hansen) 0:57
  • Lust for Life (Hansen) 5:19
  • Heaven Can Wait (Hansen) 4:28
  • Space Eater (Hansen) 4:34
  • Money (Hansen) 3:38
  • The Silence (Hansen) 6:24
  • Hold Your Ground (Hansen) 4:49
  • Free Time (Scheepers) 4:56
  • Heading for Tomorrow (Hansen) 14:31
  • Look at Yourself (Hensley) 4:45 (Uriah Heep cover)

Help / Shipping Info | Contact Us | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery