High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "JIMI HENDRIX - Smash Hits"



Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "JIMI HENDRIX - Smash Hits" is a compilation of singles by The Jimi Hendrix Experience, and the very first compilation album for Jimi Hendrix

Music Genre:  60s Rock, Blues-Rock 
Production information:

The album: "JIMI HENDRIX - Smash Hits" was enhanced for Stereo from original Mono Recordings

Album cover photography: Dezo Hoffmann

Record Label:  TRACK Record 613 004
Record Format 140 gram 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1966-67 Made in Gt Britain

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: JIMI HENDRIX - Smash Hits

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jimi Hendrix – vocals, guitar, piano, bass guitar
  • Mitch Mitchell – drums, backing vocals
  • Noel Redding – bass guitar, backing vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "JIMI HENDRIX - Smash Hits"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JIMI HENDRIX - Smash Hits" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. "Purple Haze" – 2:52
  2. "Fire" – 2:45
  3. "The Wind Cries Mary" – 3:20
  4. "Can You See Me" – 2:33
  5. "51st Anniversary" – 3:16
  6. "Hey Joe" (Roberts) – 3:30
  7. "Stone Free" – 3:36
  8. "The Stars That Play with Laughing Sam's Dice" – 4:21
  9. "Manic Depression" – 3:42
  10. "Highway Chile" – 3:32
  11. "Burning of the Midnight Lamp" – 3:39
  12. "Foxy Lady" – 3:18