Different tracklisting!

This is the French Pressing, on which the record label is titled: "Jimi in the West"


High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "JIMI HENDRIX - Jimi In The West"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "JIMI HENDRIX - Jimi In The West"


Inner Sleeve   of "JIMI HENDRIX - Jimi In The West" Album



Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

"Hendrix in the West" is a posthumous live album by Jimi Hendrix, released in January 1972 by Polydor Records, later in February by Reprise Records and in France on Barclay Records. The album contains songs from Hendrix's performances at the Royal Albert Hall on February 24, 1969, the San Diego Sports Arena on May 24, 1969, Berkeley Community Theatre on May 30, 1970 and the Isle of Wight Festival on August 30, 1970.

This French issue labels "Voodoo Child (Slight Return)" correctly.

Music Genre:  Rock, Psych, Acid, Blues-Rock 
Production information:

The album: "JIMI HENDRIX - Jimi In The West" was produced by: Eddie Kramer, John Jansen

  Edwin H. "Eddie" Kramer (a recording producer and engineer). Kramer has collaborated with several artists now in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, including the Beatles  ,  David Bowie  ,  Eric Clapton  ,  Jimi Hendrix  ,  The Kinks, Kiss  ,  Led Zeppelin  ,  the Rolling Stones    and    Carlos Santana . Kramer has also been responsible for the production and engineering of Heavy Metal bands like: Anthrax  ,  Icon  ,  Kiss  ,  Loudness  ,  TT Quick.

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Eddie Kramer, John Jansen at Electric Lady Land Studios in New York City

Album cover photography: Jim Marshall, Tom Wilkes for Camouflage Productions

Record Label:  Barclay 80.448
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  
Country  Made in France

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: JIMI HENDRIX - Jimi In The West

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jimi Hendrix – guitar, vocals
  • Mitch Mitchell – drums
  • Billy Cox – bass guitar on tracks A1-A3, B1, B2 (LP)
  • Noel Redding – bass guitar on tracks A4, B3 and B4 (LP)

Complete Track-listing of the album "JIMI HENDRIX - Jimi In The West"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JIMI HENDRIX - Jimi In The West" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. RAP Intro
  2. The Queen
  3. Sergeant Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band
  4. Little Wing
  5. Lover Man
  6. Johnny B Goode
  7. Blue Suede Shoes
    Side Two:
  1. Red House
  2. Voodoo Chile