Rare French release with different album cover, pressed on 150 grams vinyl


Collectors information & Description: 

"Axis: Bold as Love" is the second studio album by "The Jimi Hendrix Experience". Under pressure from their record company to follow-up the successful debut of their May 1967 album "Are You Experienced". The album was recorded to fulfill the band's contract, which stated that they must produce two albums in 1967. Even so, it was not released in the USA until 1968 due to fears that it might disturb the sales of the first album.

Are You Experienced album cover photo
Great Vinyl on https://vinyl-records.nl/ this is album cover photo of Are You Experienced
Music Genre:  Acid Psych Prog Blues Rock 
Production information:

The album: "JIMI HENDRIX - Axis Bold As Love" was produced by: Chas Chandler

This album was recorded at: May–June, October 1967 Olympic Studios (London, England)

Album Liner Notes (In French) Jean-Noel Coghe

Record Label:  Barclay 0820167 , Panache , License Yameta
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1967 Made in France

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "JIMI HENDRIX - Axis Bold As Love"



Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: JIMI HENDRIX - Axis Bold As Love

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jimi Hendrix – guitar, vocals, piano, flute, voice of "Mr. Paul Caruso" on "EXP"
  • Mitch Mitchell – drums, glockenspiel on "Little Wing", backing vocals, "interviewer" on "EXP"
  • Noel Redding – 8 string bass, backing vocals, foot stamping on "If 6 Was 9", lead vocals on "She's So Fine".

Complete Track-listing of the album "JIMI HENDRIX - Axis Bold As Love"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JIMI HENDRIX - Axis Bold As Love" is:

    Side One:
  1. "EXP" 1:55
  2. "Up from the Skies" 2:55
  3. "Spanish Castle Magic" 3:00
  4. "Wait Until Tomorrow" 3:00
  5. "Ain't No Telling" 1:46
  6. "Little Wing" 2:24
  7. "If 6 Was 9" 5:32
    Side Two:
  1. "You Got Me Floatin'" 2:45
  2. "Castles Made of Sand" 2:46
  3. "She's So Fine" (Noel Redding) 2:37
  4. "One Rainy Wish" 3:40
  5. "Little Miss Lover" 2:20
  6. "Bold as Love" 4:11