JETHRO TULL - StormWatch - English prog rock 1979 12" LP

“Storm Watch” is the twelfth studio album by the rock group Jethro Tull. It is considered the last in the trilogy of folk-rock albums by Jethro Tull (although folk music influenced virtually every Tull album).

This web page has photos of album covers, inner sleeves, record labels together with production details, musicians and track-listing.

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "JETHRO TULL - StormWatch" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos. 

Music Genre:

British Prog Rock 

Album Production Information:

Produced by Ian Anderson and Robin Black. Recorded at Maison Rouge, Fulham. Album cover painting David Jackson  

Robin Black ( Producer, Sound Engineer ) active since the mid-1970s as sound engineer and producer for British music bands. He has worked on early albums for the British bands : "Blodwyn Pig" "Black Sabbath" and "Jethro Tull" .

Label Information:

Chrysalis 6307 670  

Media Format:

12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  

Year & Country:

1979 Made in West Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: JETHRO TULL - StormWatch

  • Ian Anderson
  • Martin Barre
  • Barriemore Barlow
  • John Evan
  • David Palmer
  • John Glascock

Track Listing of: "JETHRO TULL - StormWatch"

    Side One:
  1. North Sea Oil
  2. Orion
  3. Home
  4. Dark Ages
  5. Warm Sporran
    Side Two:
  1. Something's on the move
  2. Old Ghosts
  3. Dun Ringill
  4. Flying Dutchman
  5. Elegy

Album cover photos of : JETHRO TULL - StormWatch

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

JETHRO TULL Vinyl Albums Discography and Album Cover Photo Gallery