This album "JAM - Sound Affects" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

Sound Affects is the fifth studio album by British rock band The Jam. The cover art is a pastiche of the artwork used on various Sound Effects records produced by the BBC during the 1970s.

Album Front Cover Photo of THE JAM SOUND AFFECTS
Music Genre:
Punk Rock 
Album Production Information:

The album: "JAM - Sound Affects" was produced by: Vic Coppersmith-Heaven & The Jam

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Alan Douglas, George Chambers

Album cover design: Bill Smith & The Jam

Album cover photography: Martyn Goddard, Andrew Rosen

Label Information:
Metronome 0060.368
Media Format:
12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
1980 Made in Germany

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "JAM - Sound Affects"

A0106 Jam, The Sound Effects  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "JAM - Sound Affects"

A0106 Jam, The Sound Effects  

Inner Sleeve   of "JAM - Sound Affects" Album

A0106 Jam, The Sound Effects  

Photo of "JAM - Sound Affects" Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0106 Jam, The Sound Effects  

Photo of "JAM - Sound Affects" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0106 Jam, The Sound Effects  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: The JAM - Sound Affects

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers (not credited)
  • Paul Weller
  • Bruce Foxton
  • Rick Buckler


Complete Track-listing of the album "JAM - Sound Affects"

The detailed tracklist of this record "JAM - Sound Affects" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "Pretty Green" - 2:37
  2. "Monday" - 3:02
  3. "But I'm Different Now" - 1:52
  4. "Set the House Ablaze" - 5:03
  5. "Start!" - 2:33
  6. "That's Entertainment" - 3:38
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. "Dream Time" - 3:54
  2. "Man in the Corner Shop" - 3:12
  3. "Music for the Last Couple" (Rick Buckler, Bruce Foxton, Paul Weller) - 3:45
  4. "Boy About Town" - 2:00
  5. "Scrape Away" - 3:59