This album was printed in the Netherlands for distribution in Europe

This album includes the original custom inner sleeve (OIS)


Collectors information & Description: 

This album "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

Two very similar releases of "Powerslave" have been printed in Europe, one version was printed in the Netherlands and the other version was printed in Germany. This page describes Powerslave's printed in Netherlands version. Proof of this can be found on the album back cover, bottom right corener: "Printed in Holland by EMI Services Benelux b.v, Uden", printed in black letters.

Powerslave is the fifth studio album by the English heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 2 September 1984 on EMI in Europe and its sister label Capitol Records in the US. It is notable for its Egyptian theme displayed in the album art, as well in the title track's musical style. It contains a musical re-telling of Samuel Taylor Coleridge's "The Rime of the Ancient Mariner", which uses pieces of the original poem as lyrics. Furthermore, it is the longest song Iron Maiden have ever recorded, at a length of 13 minutes and 34 seconds. The album is also notable amongst the band's albums as being the first to feature the same lineup as the previous one. "2 Minutes to Midnight" and "Aces High" were released as singles. World Slavery Tour was the tour supporting the album, which began in Poland, in August 1984.

IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave album cover photo
A0303 Iron Maiden Powerslave
Music Genre:
British Heavy Metal / NWOBHM 
Production information:

The album: "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave" was produced by: Martin "Farmer" Birch.

  Martin Birch - a British Producer, Sound and Mixing Engineer. In the late 1960s until the end of the 1970s he has worked with British music bands like: "Fleetwood Mac", Rainbow , " Deep Purple " (11 Albums), "Wishbone Ash", Whitesnake , "Jon Lord", " Black Sabbath ". In the 1980s (until 1992) he was dedicated working with "Iron Maiden" (9 Albums) . Martin Birch has used many different nicknames.

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Frankie Gibson , Bruce Buchalter

This album was recorded at: Compass Point Studios. Mixed At – Electric Lady Studios. Mastered At –Sterling Sound, New York City

Album cover design: Derek Riggs, Iron Maiden, Rod Smallwood

  Derek Riggs is a contemporary British artist best known for creating the band Iron Maiden's mascot, "Eddie". He has used several nicknames. On "Iron Maiden's" "Piece of Mind" he used Derek "Dr Death" Riggs


Album cover photography: Moshe Brakha

Label Information:
EMI 1C 064-24-0200
Media Format:
12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
1984 Printed in Netherlands for distrubution in Europe

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave"

A0303 Iron Maiden Powerslave 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave"

A0303 Iron Maiden Powerslave  

Inner Sleeve   of "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave" Album

A0303 Iron Maiden Powerslave 

Photo of "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave" Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0303 Iron Maiden Powerslave 

Photo of "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0303 Iron Maiden Powerslave  

Photo of "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0303 Iron Maiden Powerslave  

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bruce Dickinson - Vocals

      Bruce Dickinson (real-name: Paul Bruce Dickinson") a famous British Rock and Heavy Metal singer, who has been lead vocals in bands like "Iron Maiden", Samson, Speed, Styx and other bands. During his career he has used different aliases like "Bruce Bruce" or "Bruce Dickinson". Here is a summary of his career.

  • Dave Murray - Guitars

      Dave Murray a British Guitarist known for playing in "Iron Maiden". Before joining the "Iron Maiden" band, Adrian Smith and Dave Murray played together in the "Stone Free" and "Urchin" band.

  • Adrian Smith - Guitars

      Adrian Smith - Guitarist with the British Heavy Metal band "Iron Maiden" . Adrian Smith" started his musical career in the Urchin band and performed with "Iron Maiden" from 1980 until Today with several breaks in between.

      Before joining the "Iron Maiden" band, Adrian Smith and Dave Murray played together in the "Stone Free" and "Urchin" band.

  • Steve Harris - Bass

      Steve Harris (Bass player) is founder of the British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) "Iron Maiden" in 1975 and has been Mr "Iron Maiden" since.

  • Nicko McBrain - Drums

      Nicko McBrain (real-name: Michael Henry McBrain) played drums with the French "Trust" band from 1980-1982, before joining "Iron Maiden" in 1982.

Complete Track-listing of the album "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave"

The detailed tracklist of this record "IRON MAIDEN - Powerslave" is:

    Track-listing :
  1. Aces High (Steve Harris) 4:29
  2. 2 Minutes to Midnight (Bruce Dickinson, Adrian Smith) 5:59
  3. Losfer Words (Big 'Orra) (Instrumental) (Harris) 4:12
  4. Flash of the Blade (Dickinson) 4:02
  5. The Duellists (Harris) 6:06
  6. Back in the Village (Dickinson, Smith) 5:00 (5:20 on the 1998 re-release)
  7. Powerslave (Dickinson) 7:07 (6:47 on the 1998 re-release)
  8. Rime of the Ancient Mariner (Harris) 13:34

IRON MAIDEN - Vinyl Records Home Page

Help / Shipping Info | Contact Us | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery