IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying 12" Vinyl LP

Album cover photos of : IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying

IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying 12" Vinyl LP

IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying 12" Vinyl LP

IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying 12" Vinyl LP

IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying 12" Vinyl LP

IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying 12" Vinyl LP  

Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Album Summary:  "No Prayer For The Dying" is the first album recorded following the departure of guitarist Adrian Smith who left the band during the pre-production phase of the album. The album ushered in a change of vocal style for Bruce Dickinson from the operatic sound of the '80s to a raspier way of singing, and also produced Maiden's only number one single to date, "Bring Your Daughter... to the Slaughter", 
Music Genre:
NWOBHM, New Wave Of British Heavy Metal 
Collector's info:
This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos.
Production information:
Produced by Martin Birch
Label Information:
EMI 068-7 95142
Media Format:
12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 200 gram  
Year & Country:
1990 Made in EEC  

Band Members and Musicians on: IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bruce Dickinson vocals

      Bruce Dickinson (real-name: Paul Bruce Dickinson") a famous British Rock and Heavy Metal singer, who has been lead vocals in bands like "Iron Maiden", Samson, Speed, Styx and other bands. During his career he has used different aliases like "Bruce Bruce" or "Bruce Dickinson". Here is a summary of his career.

  • Dave Murray guitar

      Dave Murray a British Guitarist known for playing in "Iron Maiden". Before joining the "Iron Maiden" band, Adrian Smith and Dave Murray played together in the "Stone Free" and "Urchin" band.

  • Janick Gers guitar

    Janick Gers a British Guitarists, after his departure from "White Spirit" , Janick continues his musical career by playing in bands like Ian Gillan, Bruce Dickinson, and ultimately Iron Maiden.

  • Steve Harris bass guitar, backing vocals

      Steve Harris (Bass player) is founder of the British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) "Iron Maiden" in 1975 and has been Mr "Iron Maiden" since.

  • Nicko McBrain drums

      Nicko McBrain (real-name: Michael Henry McBrain) played drums with the French "Trust" band from 1980-1982, before joining "Iron Maiden" in 1982.

  • Michael Kenney - Keyboards

Track Listing of: IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying

The Song/tracks on "IRON MAIDEN No Prayer For The Dying" are

  • Tail Gunner (Bruce Dickinson, Steve Harris) 4:15
  • Holy Smoke (Dickinson, Harris) 3:49
  • No Prayer for the Dying (Harris) 4:23
  • Public Enema Number One (Dickinson, Dave Murray) 4:13
  • Fates Warning (Harris, Murray) 4:12
  • The Assassin (Harris) 4:18
  • Run Silent Run Deep (Dickinson, Harris) 4:35
  • Hooks in You (Dickinson, Adrian Smith) 4:08
  • Bring Your Daughter... to the Slaughter (Dickinson) 4:45
  • Mother Russia (Harris) 5:32


Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery