Album cover photos of : IRON MAIDEN - Live After Death 2LP + Booklet

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album.Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.
Collectors information & Description:

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "IRON MAIDEN - Live After Death 2LP + Booklet" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos as well as the 12" booklet with many color photos 

Music Genre:
NWOBHM Heavy Metal 
Album Production information:

Produced, engineered, mixed by Martin "Live Animal" Birch.

  Martin Birch - a British Producer, Sound and Mixing Engineer. In the late 1960s until the end of the 1970s he has worked with British music bands like: "Fleetwood Mac", Rainbow , " Deep Purple " (11 Albums), "Wishbone Ash", Whitesnake , "Jon Lord", " Black Sabbath ". In the 1980s (until 1992) he was dedicated working with "Iron Maiden" (9 Albums) . Martin Birch has used many different nicknames.

Photography: Ross "Mr. Manners" Halfin.

  Ross Halfin a British Photographer starting his career in the 1970s photographing many of the punk bands. Later he relocated to the USA and photographed many rock and metal bands from AC/DC to UFO, including "Black Sabbath", Aerosmith, "Iron Maiden" and many others.

Cover illustration: Derek "R.I.P." Riggs

  Derek Riggs is a contemporary British artist best known for creating the band Iron Maiden's mascot, "Eddie". He has used several nicknames. On "Iron Maiden's" "Piece of Mind" he used Derek "Dr Death" Riggs


Label Information:
Capitol Records SBBA-12441  
Media Format:
Double LP 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 480 gram  
Year & Country:
1985 Made in USA

Band Members and Musicians on: IRON MAIDEN - Live After Death 2LP + Booklet

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bruce Dickinson

      Bruce Dickinson (real-name: Paul Bruce Dickinson") a famous British Rock and Heavy Metal singer, who has been lead vocals in bands like "Iron Maiden", Samson, Speed, Styx and other bands. During his career he has used different aliases like "Bruce Bruce" or "Bruce Dickinson". Here is a summary of his career.

  • Dave Murray

      Dave Murray a British Guitarist known for playing in "Iron Maiden". Before joining the "Iron Maiden" band, Adrian Smith and Dave Murray played together in the "Stone Free" and "Urchin" band.

  • Adrian Smith

      Adrian Smith - Guitarist with the British Heavy Metal band "Iron Maiden" . Adrian Smith" started his musical career in the Urchin band and performed with "Iron Maiden" from 1980 until Today with several breaks in between.

      Before joining the "Iron Maiden" band, Adrian Smith and Dave Murray played together in the "Stone Free" and "Urchin" band.

  • Steve Harris

      Steve Harris (Bass player) is founder of the British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) "Iron Maiden" in 1975 and has been Mr "Iron Maiden" since.

  • Nicko McBrain

      Nicko McBrain (real-name: Michael Henry McBrain) played drums with the French "Trust" band from 1980-1982, before joining "Iron Maiden" in 1982.

Track Listing of: "IRON MAIDEN - Live After Death 2LP + Booklet"

The Song/tracks on "IRON MAIDEN Live After Death 2LP" are

    Side One:
  1. Intro:
  2. Churchill's Speech
  3. Aces High
  4. 2 Minutes to Midnight
  5. The Trooper
  6. Revelations
  7. Flight of Icarus
    Side Two:
  1. Rime of the Ancient Mariner
  2. Powerslave
  3. The Number of the Beast
    Side Three:
  1. Hallowed by thy Name
  3. Run to the Hills
  4. Running Free
    Side Four:
  1. Wrathchild
  2. 22 Acacia Avenue
  3. Children of the Damned
  4. Die with your boots on
  5. Phantom of the Opera



Help / Shipping Info | Contact Us | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery