IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP

Album cover photos of : IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP

IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP

IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP

IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP

IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP  

Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.
Album Summary:

"Fear of the Dark" was released on 12 May 1992, it was, at that time, the final studio album to feature Bruce Dickinson as lead vocalist who left the band following the albums support tour to pursue a solo career 

Music Genre:
New Wave of British Heavy Metal, NWOBHM 
Collector's info:
Gatefold (FOC) cover design. Lyrics of all the songs performed by IRON MAIDEN have been printed on the inner cover
Album Production Information:
Produced by Martin (The Juggler) Birch and Steve Harris
Sound engineer: Martin Birch
Label Information:
EMI 79 9162 ( 799162 ) / EMD 1032
Media Format:
12" Vinyl Double LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 380 gram  
Year & Country:
1992 Made in EEC  

Band Members and Musicians on: IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bruce Dickinson - Vocals

      Bruce Dickinson (real-name: Paul Bruce Dickinson") a famous British Rock and Heavy Metal singer, who has been lead vocals in bands like "Iron Maiden", Samson, Speed, Styx and other bands. During his career he has used different aliases like "Bruce Bruce" or "Bruce Dickinson". Here is a summary of his career.

  • Dave Murray - Guitar

      Dave Murray a British Guitarist known for playing in "Iron Maiden". Before joining the "Iron Maiden" band, Adrian Smith and Dave Murray played together in the "Stone Free" and "Urchin" band.

  • Janick Gers guitar

    Janick Gers a British Guitarists, after his departure from "White Spirit" , Janick continues his musical career by playing in bands like Ian Gillan, Bruce Dickinson, and ultimately Iron Maiden.

  • Steve Harris bass guitar, backing vocals

      Steve Harris (Bass player) is founder of the British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) "Iron Maiden" in 1975 and has been Mr "Iron Maiden" since.

  • Nicko McBrain drums

      Nicko McBrain (real-name: Michael Henry McBrain) played drums with the French "Trust" band from 1980-1982, before joining "Iron Maiden" in 1982.

Track Listing of: IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP

The Song/tracks on "IRON MAIDEN Fear of the Dark 2LP" are

  • Be Quick or Be Dead (Bruce Dickinson, Janick Gers) 3:24
  • From Here to Eternity (Steve Harris) 3:38
  • Afraid to Shoot Strangers (Harris) 6:56
  • Fear Is the Key (Dickinson, Gers) 5:35
  • Childhood's End (Harris) 4:40
  • Wasting Love (Dickinson, Gers) 5:50
  • The Fugitive (Harris) 4:54
  • Chains of Misery (Dave Murray, Dickinson) 3:37
  • The Apparition (Harris, Gers) 3:54
  • Judas Be My Guide (Dickinson, Murray) 3:08
  • Weekend Warrior (Harris, Gers) 5:39
  • Fear of the Dark (Harris) 7:18


Help / Shipping Info | Contact Us | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2020 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery