IRON MAIDEN Best of the Beast 4LP box-set

Album cover photos of : IRON MAIDEN Best of the Beast 4LP box-set

Iron Maiden best of the beast 
Photo of box, record sleeves and book
Iron Maiden best of the beast 
Photo of the 4 LP's
Iron Maiden best of the beast  
Photo of the 4 Album front covers
Photo of the 4 Custom Inner Sleeves
Iron Maiden best of the beast 
One of the photos on the inside of the book

Iron Maiden best of the beast

Iron Maiden best of the beast  

Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Iron Maiden best of the beast
Collector's info: 

- Thick Cardboard box with IRON MAIDEN's Eddie logo artwork

- Hard-cover 12" Book (not a booklet) with

-- 40 pages of full colour photos of IRON MAIDEN,
-- lyrics of all of IRON MAIDEN songs and the

-- detailed Tour History from August 1979- Sep 1996

- 4 x 140 grams LP,

-- each record comes with two inner sleeves, both sides of each sleeve has large photos of IRON MAIDEN

Music Genre:  NWOBHM New Wave Of British Heavy Metal 
In Brief:

"Best of the Beast" was Iron Maiden's first "best of" album, released in 1996 in three formats: a 34 track (four disc) vinyl, a 27 track (two disc) CD, a 16 track (single disc) CD and MiniDisc (MD). The track listings are mainly made up of the band's greatest hits (singles) and most well-known songs from their 1980-1995 albums, but they also include a new single, entitled "Virus", and an unreleased live version of "Afraid to Shoot Strangers". Both songs had promotional music videos, the latter of which was filmed during The X Factour and originally featured the band's previous lead vocalist, Bruce Dickinson.(

Bruce Dickinson (real-name: Paul Bruce Dickinson") a famous British Rock and Heavy Metal singer, who has been lead vocals in bands like "Iron Maiden", Samson, Speed, Styx and other bands. During his career he has used different aliases like "Bruce Bruce" or "Bruce Dickinson". Here is a summary of his career.


This 4-disc vinyl pressing is quite rare and has increased in value steadily over the years in music stores and on online auction sites. The standard edition's value has not changed much although the Japanese pressings continue to rise in value. "The Best Of The Beast" has long since been out of print and has been "replaced" by" Edward the Great" in most countries as a 'best of' for the band.

The cover art was designed by Derek Riggs, known for having created most of Iron Maiden's early album covers. It is an amalgamation of his most famous works with the band, featuring Eddies from the Piece of Mind, Powerslave, Somewhere in Time and No Prayer for the Dying eras, as well as those from "The Trooper", Live After Death and a redesign of the Killers album cover.

Derek Riggs is a contemporary British artist best known for creating the band Iron Maiden's mascot, "Eddie". He has used several nicknames. On "Iron Maiden's" "Piece of Mind" he used Derek "Dr Death" Riggs


Record Label:  EMI  
Record Format 4x 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record boxset
Album weight: 2300 gram  
Year & Country  1996 Made in the UK  

Track Listing of: IRON MAIDEN Best of the Beast 4LP box-set

The Song/tracks on "IRON MAIDEN Best of the Beast 4LP box-set " are

    Vinyl One:
  • Virus
  • Sign of the Cross
  • Afraid to Shoot Strangers (Live)
  • Man on the Edge
  • Be Quick or be Dead
  • Fear of the Dark (Live)
  • Holy Smoke
  • Bring Your Daughter to the Slaughter
    Vinyl Two:
  • Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
  • Can I Play With Madness
  • The Evil That Men Do
  • The Clairvoyant
  • Heaven Can Wait
  • Wasted Years
  • 2 Minutes to Midnight
  • Running Free (Live)
    Vinyl Three :
  • Rime of the Ancient Mariner (Live)
  • Aces High
  • Where Eagles Dare
  • The Trooper
  • The Number of the Beast
  • Revelations (Live)
  • The Prisoner
  • Run to the Hills
  • Hallowed by the Name
    Vinyl Four :
  • Wrathchild
  • Killers
  • Remember Tomorrow
  • Phantom of the Opera
  • Sanctuary
  • Prowler
  • Invasion
  • Strange World


Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Museum

Page last updated:28-Feb-2019 15:05