IRON BUTTERFLY In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida 12" Vinyl LP Album

The heavy, psychedelic acid rock of Iron Butterfly was one of the first hard rock bands to receive extensive radio airplay, and their best-known song, the 17-minute epic "In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida," established that more extended compositions were viable entries in the radio marketplace, paving the way for progressive AOR. The track was written by vocalist, organist, and bandleader Doug Ingle, who formed the first incarnation of Iron Butterfly in 1966 in San Diego with drummer Ron Bushy.



Recorded at Gold Star Studios Hollywood , recorded by Jim Hilton, Photos: Stephen Paley, Liner notes. Ron Tepper

Atlantic Records, ATL 40 022, Made in Germany

Band Members and Musicians on: IRON BUTTERFLY In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida

Track Listing of: IRON BUTTERFLY In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida

    Side One:
  1. Most Everything you want
  2. Flowers and Beads
  3. My Mirage
  4. Terminator
  5. Are You Happy
    Side Two:
  1. In-a-gadda-da-vida