"At the Heart of Winter" is the fifth album by Norwegian black metal band Immortal. It is the first Immortal album not to feature Demonaz on guitar, as he suffered from acute tendinitis in his hands. This is the first Immortal album not to feature a picture of the band on the cover, and the first to prominently feature the band's new logo. It also marks a shift in Immortal's musical sound, as it featured some experimentation with thrash metal.


High Resolution Photo

Music Genre:

Norwegian Black Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "IMMORTAL - At The Heart of Winter" was produced by: eter Tägtgren and Immortal:

Label Information:

Osmose Productions
Packaging Format: Jewelcase CD

Year & Country:

Photo of album's Front "IMMORTAL - At The Heart of Winter"
High Resolution Photo
 Photo of "IMMORTAL - At The Heart of Winter" Album
High Resolution Photo  

 Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone ).

Band Members and Musicians on: IMMORTAL - At The Heart of Winter

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Abbath Doom Occulta – guitar, bass, synths, vocals
  • Horgh – drums
  • Demonaz Doom Occulta – lyrics

Track Listing of: "IMMORTAL - At The Heart of Winter"

The Songs/tracks on "IMMORTAL - At The Heart of Winter" are

  1. "Withstand the Fall of Time" – 8:29
  2. "Solarfall" – 6:02
  3. "Tragedies Blows at Horizon" – 8:55
  4. "Where Dark and Light Don't Differ" – 6:45
  5. "At the Heart of Winter" – 8:00
  6. "Years of Silent Sorrow" – 7:53