Collectors information / Album Description:


This is rare edition with the tracklisting misprinted in the wrong sequence.

"Battles in the North" is the third album by Norwegian black metal band Immortal. It picks up where its predecessor Pure Holocaust left off, with extreme speed and lo/fi production and lyrics about coldness and wintery landscapes. Like Pure Holocaust, it is also considered to be a classic album in black metal. This is also the first album where the concept of Blashyrkh becomes a central focus for the album. The concept continues through all of their subsequent albums.

Music Genre:

Norwegian Black Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "IMMORTAL - Battles in the North (CD)" was produced by: Eirik Hundvin and Immortal

Label Information:

Osmose Productions OPCD 027 / SPV 84-20332 CD
Packaging Format: Jewel Case CD

Year & Country:


Album cover photos of : IMMORTAL - Battles in the North (CD)

Photo of album's Front "IMMORTAL - Battles in the North (CD)"
Large Hires Photo

Band Members and Musicians on: IMMORTAL - Battles in the North (CD)

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Demonaz - Guitars
  • Abbath - Bass, Drums & Vocals

Track Listing of: "IMMORTAL - Battles in the North (CD)"

The Songs/tracks on "IMMORTAL - Battles in the North (CD)" are

  1. Battles in the North
  2. At the Stormy Gates of Mist
  3. Through the Halls of Eternity
  4. Moonrise Fields of Sorrow
  5. Cursed Realms of the Winterdemons
  6. Throned by Blackstorms
  7. Grim and Frostbitten Kingdoms
  8. Descent into Eminent Silence
  9. Circling above in Time before Time
  10. Blashyrkh (Mighty Ravendark)