Album cover photos of : Grim Reaper Rock You to Hell

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information / Album Description: 

"Rock You to Hell" is the third and final/last album by the British Heavy Metal band: "Grim Reaper"

Music Genre:  NWOBHM New Wave of British Heavy Metal

Album  Production information:

This album: "Rock You to Hell" was produced by: Max Norman for On Yer Bike ltd

Craymore Stevens - Producer
Max "On Yer Bike" Norman - Producer, Sound Engineer
Claude "Swifty" Archille - Sound Engineer
Ellen Fitton - Sound Engineer
Jesse Henderson - Sound Engineer
Kerry Roehr - Sound Engineer
Wendy Goldstein - Art Direction
Garry Sharpe - Album artwork

  Max Norman (aka Max "On Yer Bike" Norman) a British record producer and recording engineer active from 1973. He produced many acclaimed heavy metal releases. Some of the bands he worked with include: 220 Volt, Dead On, Armored Saint , Fates Warning , Grim Reaper, Loudness , Lizzy Borden, Malice, Ozzy Osbourne, Savatage and many others.

  Garry Sharpe-Young was a British Rock Journalist and Graphic Designer. He has written over 20 books related to rock and heavy metal music. He designed at least two dozen of album covers for bands like: Grim Reaper. Fast Kutz, Savage and many others.


Label Information:  Black RCA PL86250
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1987 Made in Germany

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Steve Grimmett - Vocals
  • Dave Wanklin - Bass
  • Nick Bowcott - Guitar
  • Mark Simon - Drums

Steve Grimmett started his long career as a singer heavy metal/rock bands in a band called "Medusa" in which he sang from 1978 until 1982. From 1982 until 1988 he was singer in "Grim Reaper", followed by "Onslaught" in 1988.

Track Listing of: "Rock You to Hell"

The Songs/tracks on "Rock You to Hell" are

  1. Rock You to Hell
  2. Night of the Vampire
  3. Lust for Freedom
  4. When Heaven Comes Down
  5. Suck It and See
  6. Rock Me til I Die
  7. You'll Wish That You Were Never Born
  8. Waysted Love
  9. I Want More

GRIM REAPER ( Heavy Metal, England ) Related Vinyl Records