Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with hotos on the inside cover pages

This album "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK" is the fourth studio album by English progressive rock band Genesis and the second from the band line-up which included Peter Gabriel, Tony Banks, Mike Rutherford, Phil Collins, and Steve Hackett.

GENESIS - Foxtrot UK album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of GENESIS - Foxtrot UK
Music Genre:  Progressive Rock 
Production information:

The album: "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK" was produced by: David Hitchcock of Gruggy Woof

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): John Burns

This album was recorded during: August 1972 at Island Studios/London

Album cover design: Paul Whitehead

Marketed by B&C Records Ltd, 37 Soho Square, London

Record Label:  Charisma CAS 1058 Quartet/Genesis
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  
Year & Country  1972 Made in England

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK"

Album Front cover Photo of GENESIS - Foxtrot UK  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK"

Album Back Cover Photo GENESIS - Foxtrot UK Vinyl Record Store  

Inner Sleeve   of "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK" Album

Album inner cover photo GENESIS - Foxtrot UK  

Photo of "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK" Album's Inner Sleeve  

Album inner cover photo GENESIS - Foxtrot UK  

Photo of "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK" 12" LP Record

Photo of 12" LP Record GENESIS - Foxtrot UK  Vinyl Record Store  

Close-up Photo of "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK" Record Label 

Close-up of Record Label Photo GENESIS - Foxtrot UK  Vinyl Record Store  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: GENESIS - Foxtrot UK

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Peter Gabriel Vocals, Flute, Percussion, Oboe
  • Steve Hackett Guitar
  • Tony Banks Organ, Guitar, Piano, electric piano, mellotron, Vocals
  • Mike Rutherford Bass, Guitar, Vocals, bass pedals, Cello
  • Phil Collins Drums, Percussion, Vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "GENESIS - Foxtrot UK"

The Song/tracks on "Genesis - Foxtrot" are:

  • Watcher of the Skies 7:21 (actual writers: Banks/Rutherford)
  • Time Table 4:45 (lyrics: Banks)
  • Get 'Em Out by Friday 8:36 (lyrics: Gabriel)
  • Can-Utility and the Coastliners 5:44
  • Horizons 1:39 (actual writer: Hackett)
  • Supper's Ready 22:54 (lyrics: Gabriel)
    (I) Lover's Leap
    (II) The Guaranteed Eternal Sanctuary Man
    (III) Ikhnaton and Itsacon and Their Band of Merry Men
    (IV) How Dare I Be So Beautiful?
    (V) Willow Farm (actual writer: Gabriel)
    (VI) Apocalypse in 9/8 (co-starring the delicious talents of Gabble Ratchet)
    (VII) As Sure As Eggs Is Eggs (Aching Men's Feet)

GENESIS Vinyl LP Discography