Collector's Info: This is the original first pressing from the Germany, with "Alle Urheber..." , GEMA , LC 3152, printed on the record label, No factory or License. Album back cover has (O) printed on the upper right corner.


High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "FRANK ZAPPA - ZAPPA in New York 2LP FOC"


Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Collectors information & Description:

Double LP Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "FRANK ZAPPA - ZAPPA in New York 2LP FOC" includes the original company inner sleeves. This is the live double album by Frank Zappa. It was recorded at a series of concerts at the Palladium in New York City in December 1976.

Music Genre:
Rock, American Fusion Jazz 
Album Production Information:

The album: "FRANK ZAPPA - ZAPPA in New York 2LP FOC" was produced by: Frank Zappa

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Bob Liftin

This album was mixed at: Record Plant, Los Angeles

Album cover design: John Williams

Album cover photography: Dweezil Zappa, Gail Zappa

Label Information:
DISCREET DIS 69204 2-D-1-2290 LC 3152
Media Format:
Double 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 460 gram  
Year & Country:
1977 Made in Germany

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: FRANK ZAPPA - ZAPPA in New York 2LP FOC

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Frank Zappa – conductor, keyboards, lead guitar, vocals, producer
  • Ray White – rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Eddie Jobson – keyboards, violin, vocals
  • Patrick O'Hearn – bass guitar, vocals
  • Terry Bozzio – drums, vocals
  • Ruth Underwood – percussion, synthesizer, overdubs
  • Don Pardo – narration
  • Dave Samuels – timpani, vibes
  • Randy Brecker – trumpet
  • Mike Brecker – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Lou Marini – alto saxophone, flute
  • Ronnie Cuber – baritone saxophone, clarinet
  • Tom Malone – trombone, trumpet, piccolo
  • John Bergamo – percussion overdubs
  • Ed Mann – percussion overdubs
  • Lou Anne Neill – osmotic harp overdub

Complete Track-listing of the album "FRANK ZAPPA - ZAPPA in New York 2LP FOC"

The detailed tracklist of this record "FRANK ZAPPA - ZAPPA in New York 2LP FOC" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Titties & Beer 5:39
  2. I Promise Not to Come in Your Mouth 2:50
  3. Big Leg Emma › 10:51
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Sofa 3:15
  2. Manx Needs Women 1:40
  3. The Black Page Drum Solo/Black Page #1 4:06
  4. Black Page #1
  5. Black Page #2 10:31
    Track-listing Side Three:
  1. Honey, Don't You Want a Man Like Me? 4:15
  2. The Illinois Enema Bandit 12:31
    Track-listing Side Four:
  1. The Purple Lagoon


FRANK ZAPPA Vinyl Records