Rock on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:



LOS ANGELES Pressing, has Chinese signs on the backcover in black.


Collectors information & Description: 

This is the 1976 rock album by Frank Zappa. This was Zappa's only release on the Warner Bros. Records label. Due to a lawsuit with his former manager Herb Cohen Frank Zappa's recording contract was temporarily re-assigned from DiscReet Records to Warner Bros.

Below in the photo gallery of "Zoot Allures" you will find enlargements of the album cover in order to identify this particular release.

FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Davey Moire has been Frank Zappa's sound engineer since 1975 and did occasionally some vocal parts.

Album Fact Sheet: FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures
Music Genre: Prog Rock, Avant-Garde 
Album Production information:

The album: "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures" was produced by: Frank Zappa

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): MIchael Braunstein, Davey Moire

This album was recorded at: Record Plant, Los Angeles

Mastered At – Amigo Studios

Mastered by: Arnie Acosta

Album cover design: Cal Schenkel

Album cover photography: Gary Heery

Record Company / Catalog number / Label:  Warner Bros. Records WB 56298
Record Format12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1976 Made in The Netherlands

High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures"

A0490 FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures"

A0490 FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures  

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures" Record's Label


A0490 FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures

A0490 FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures

A0490 FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures  

Photo of "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0490 FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures  

Photo of "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0490 FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Frank Zappa – guitar
  • Terry Bozzio – drums, backing vocals
  • Davey Moiré – lead vocals
  • Andre Lewis – organ
  • Roy Estrada – bass guitar
  • Napoleon Murphy Brock – saxophone & vocals
  • Ruth Underwood – synthesizer
  • Captain Beefheart – harmonica (credited as "Donnie Vliet")
  • Ruben Ladron de Guevara – backing vocals
  • Dave Parlato – bass guitar
  • Lu Ann Neil – harp
  • Sparky Parker – backing vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures"

The detailed tracklist of this record "FRANK ZAPPA - Zoot Allures" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Wind Up Workin' In A Gas Station
  2. Black Napkins
  3. The Torture Never Stops
  4. Ms. Pinky
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Find Her Finer
  2. Friendly Little Finger
  3. Wonderful Wino
  4. Zoot Allures
  5. Disco Boy

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Near Mint (NM or M-) A nearly perfect record. A NM- the vinyl looks perfectly, with no visible imperfections.

Cover: Very Good (VG) LP cover will have obvious signs of wear.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 14-Oct-2018 11:06