Collector's info: Original French 1st pressing


High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "FRANK ZAPPA Them Or Us DLP FoC"


Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Collectors information & Description:

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "FRANK ZAPPA Them Or Us DLP FoC" is the rare French releas, released in October 1984. Its opening and closing tracks are covers: "The Closer You Are", which was written by Earl Lewis and Morgan Robinson and originally released by The Channels; and "Whippin' Post", originally recorded by The Allman Brothers Band. Zappa also produced and arranged the album.

Music Genre:
American Rock, Jazz Fusion, Prog Rock 
Album Production Information:

The album: "FRANK ZAPPA Them Or Us DLP FoC" was produced by: Frank Zappa

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Mark Pinske, Bob Stone

This album was recorded at: Utility Muffin Research Kitchen

Album cover Painting: David Roller Wilson , Gabrielle Raumberger, New Age Art

Album cover photography: Steve Schapiro

Label Information:
EMI Pathe Marconi Pumpkin Industries 2402343
Media Format:
Dobule 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 460 gram  
Year & Country:
1984 Made in France

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: FRANK ZAPPA Them Or Us DLP FoC

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Frank Zappa - guitar, keyboards, vocals, arranger, producer, main performer, assistant
  • Tommy Mars - keyboards, vocals, soloist
  • Patrick O'Hearn - wind, bass guitar
  • Scott Thunes - vocals, Minimoog, synthesizer, bass guitar
  • Johnny Guitar Watson - vocals, guitar
  • Ray White - guitar, vocals, backing vocals, choir, chorus, harmony vocals, harmony
  • Moon Unit Zappa - vocals
  • Ed Mann - percussion
  • Chad Wackerman - drums, vocals
  • Ike Willis - vocals, backing vocals, choir, chorus, harmony vocals, harmony
  • Arthur Barrow - bass guitar
  • Napoleon Murphy Brock - saxophone, vocals, harmony vocals, harmony
  • Brad Cole - piano
  • Roy Estrada - vocals, backing vocals, choir, chorus, harmony, bass guitar
  • Bob Harris - keyboards, vocals, harmony vocals
  • Thana Harris - vocals, harmony
  • Steve Vai - guitar, soloist, fills
  • Dweezil Zappa - soloist, guitar
  • George Duke - keyboards, vocals, piano
  • Bobby Martin - keyboards, saxophone, vocals, falssetist, harmony vocals, harmonica

Complete Track-listing of the album "FRANK ZAPPA Them Or Us DLP FoC"

The detailed tracklist of this record "FRANK ZAPPA Them Or Us DLP FoC" is:

    Side one
  • The Closer You Are (Earl Lewis, Morgan Bobby Robinson) - 2:55
  • In France - 3:30
  • Ya Hozna - 6:26
  • Sharleena - 4:33
    Side two
  • Sinister Footwear II - 8:39
  • Truck Driver Divorce - 8:59
    Side three
  • Stevie's Spanking - 5:23
  • Baby, Take Your Teeth Out - 1:54
  • Marqueson's Chicken - 7:33
  • Planet of My Dreams - 1:37
    Side four
  • Be in My Video - 3:39
  • Them or Us - 5:23
  • Frogs with Dirty Little Lips (Frank Zappa, Ahmet Zappa) - 2:42
  • Whippin' Post (Gregg Allman) - 7:32

FRANK ZAPPA Vinyl Records