High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver"


Album Back Cover  Photo of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver"


Inner Sleeve   of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" Album


Photo of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" Album's Inner Sleeve  


Photo of "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" 12" LP Record - Side One:




Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" is the debut album by Flotsam and Jetsam. It was released on 4 July 1986. This is the only album by Flotsam and Jetsam with Jason Newsted before his departure for Metallica. Most lyrics were written by Newsted.

"Flotsam and Jetsam" originally started in 1981 as "Paradox", in 1983 "Paradox" transformed into "Dredlox". Around 1983-1984 "Dredlox" evolved into "Dohz" and at the end of 1984 or early 1985 the band became "Flotsam and Jetsam". Band-member remaining together during this period are Edward Carlson, Eric A.K. and Kelly David-Smith.

Music Genre:  Heavy Metal 
Production information:

The album: "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" was produced by: Brian Slagel & Flotsam and Jetsam

  Brian Slagel is the founder and CEO of Metal Blade Records. Slagel is known for giving Metallica their first break in 1982, with an appearance on Metal Massacre, a compilation album on Metal Blade, and has since released seminal albums by Slayer, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, Fates Warning, Amon Amarth and The Black Dahlia Murder, among others. Use this link to access a list of heavy metal albums produced by Brian Slagel during the 1980s

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Casey McMackin, Ken Paulakovich

 Casey McMackin - Sound Engineer, Producer, Musician has been responsible for the sound and production of several dozen of Hard Rock and Heavy Metal albums during the 1980s. A list of 1980s music records he has worked on:

This album was recorded at: Music Grinder Studios Hollyood , Eldorado Studios Hollywood and Track Recording Studios Hollywood

Album cover design: Kevin Tyler Aggresive Graphics

Album cover photography: Michael Richard, Tina Menten

Bill Metoyer during the 1980s he was Vice-President and in-house sound-engineer of Metal Blade Records. As such he has produced and taken care of the sound of many Heavy Metal bands. Most notable: Flotsam and Jetsam, Fates Warning, Helstar, Savage Grace, Tyrant, Slayer, Trouble, Sacred Reich, Armored Saint, Atrophy, Abattoir, Bitch, D.R.I, Dark Angel, Cryptic Slaughter, Lääz Rockit, Morbid Angel, Omen, Lizzy Borden, Mentors and many others.


Label Information:  Metal Blade Records / RoadRunner RR 9683
Record Format 140 grams 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1986 Made in Netherlands

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Eric A.K.: lead vocals
  • Edward Carlson: guitars, vocals
  • Jason Newsted: bass guitar, vocals

      Jason Newsted (fullname: Jason Curtis Newsted ) - Bass, Vocals, Guitar, a founding member of the American Heavy Metal band "Flotsam and Jetsam" in which he was active from 1984 until 1986. In 1986 Jason Newsted joined the American Thrash Metal band " Metallica " in which he remained until 2001 after which he joined the band "Voivod".

  • Michael Gilbert: guitars, vocals
  • Kelly David-Smith: drums, vocals

Complete Track-listing of the album "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver"

The detailed tracklist of this record "FLOTSAM AND JETSAM ?Doomsday For The Deceiver" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Hammerhead
  2. Iron Tears
  3. Fade To Black
  4. Doomsday For The Deceiver
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Metalshock
  2. She Took An Axe
  3. U.L.S.W.
  4. Der F├╝hrer