EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight 12" Vinyl LP Album

"Midnight Flight" is the third album released by the Japanese Heavy Metal/Hard Rock band "Earthshaker". The album was produced by "Masa Itoh". It was recorded from 3 until 17 July at "The Automatt". Sound engineers are "Ken Kessie" and "Ray Pyle". Album design and artwork was done by "Masatgugu "Max" Takahashi".

A0542 EARTHSHAKER Midnight Flight  

On Sale: EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Mint (M) - Absolutely perfect in every way. Looks never been played.

Cover: Mint (M) - Absolutely perfect in every way. Looks never been handled.

Album Fact Sheet: EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight
Music Genre: Heavy Metal / Hard Rock 
Album Production information:

The album: "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight" was produced by: Masa Itoh

Masa Itoh a successful producer and author (of album liner notes) and has produced albums for bands like "Earthshaker" and "Loudness".

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Ken Kessie, Ray Pyle

This album was recorded at: The Automatt from 3 until 17 July 1984.

The Automatt was a sound recording studio in San Francisco, California, promoted for its early mix automation system. During its eight active years, 1976 to 1984, it was one of the top recording studios in the region. The Automatt was founded by producer David Rubinson and opened in an existing studio subleased from Columbia Records, who continued to record in the same building for a few years; thus it was sometimes referred to as CBS/Automatt. Rubinson leased the whole building in 1978 and from that point, operated three rooms for recording and mixing, a mastering room, a rehearsal room, and offices. The studio complex was known for its top-notch equipment, for the hit records it produced, and for the famous artists who recorded there. Under Rubinson and chief engineer Fred Catero it served as the training ground for respected recording engineers such as Leslie Ann Jones and producers such as Scott Mathews.

Album cover design: Fumihiko Shiozawa , Masatsugu "Max" Takahashi

Album cover photography: Masatsugu "Max" Takahashi

Record Company / Catalog number / Label: RoadrunneR RR 9809
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1984 Made in Holland

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight"

A0542 EARTHSHAKER Midnight Flight  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight"

A0542 EARTHSHAKER Midnight Flight  

Enlarged & Zoomed photo of "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight" Record's Label

Using the marked/"highlighted" rectangles below , you will be able to correctly identify this release of the album.


Photo of "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0542 EARTHSHAKER Midnight Flight  

Photo of "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0542 EARTHSHAKER Midnight Flight  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Masafumi "Marcy" Nishida - Vocals
  • Shinichiro "Shara" Ishihara - Guitars
  • Takayuki Kai - Bass
  • Yoshihiro Kudo - Drums
  • Mitchell Froom - Synthesizer

Complete Track-listing of the album "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight"

The detailed tracklist of this record "EARTHSHAKER - Midnight Flight" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. T-O-K-Y-O
  2. Midnight Flight
  3. Radio Magic
  4. Family
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Zawameku Tokieto
  2. Ushinawareta 7224
  3. Money
 Earthshaker LP's in Stock

New Entry  Blondie Girl   ,   New Entry  Fugitive   ,   New Entry  Midnight Flight