DOORS Soft Parade gatefold 12" LP VINYL ALBUM


High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DOORS - Soft Parade"

DOORS Soft Parade gatefold 12" LP VINYL 

Note: The images on this page are photos of the actual album. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Collectors information & Description:


This album "DOORS - Soft Parade" is the fourth studio album by The Doors, released in 1969. The album met with some controversy among fans and critics due to its inclusion of brass and string instrument arrangements, as opposed to the more stripped-down sound of their earlier recordings. Fans also complained that The Soft Parade followed the lyrical formulas of previous albums, and thus was not very innovative.

Music Genre:

Psychedelic rock, blues rock, symphonic rock 

Album Production Information:


The album: "DOORS - Soft Parade" was produced by:Paul Rothchild

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Bruce Botnick

This album was recorded at: Elektra Sound Recorders, Los Angeles

Album cover photography: Raphy, Joel brodsky

Label Information:

Elektra 42 079 twen EKS 75 005

Media Format:

12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 280 gram  

Year & Country:

1969 Made in Germany

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DOORS - Soft Parade

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jim Morrison – vocals
  • Ray Manzarek – piano, Gibson G-101 organ, Hammond organ on "Wild Child" and "The Soft Parade"
  • Robby Krieger – guitar, chorus vocal on "Runnin' Blue"
  • John Densmore – drums
  • Curtis Amy – sax solos (track 2)
  • Reinol Andino – conga
  • George Bohanan – trombone solo
  • Harvey Brooks – bass (tracks 1, 2, 6, 8)
  • Jimmy Buchanan – fiddle (track 7)
  • Doug Lubahn[5] – bass
  • Jesse McReynolds – mandolin

Complete Track-listing of the album "DOORS - Soft Parade"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DOORS - Soft Parade" is:

    Side One:
  1. "Tell All the People" (Robby Krieger) – 3:23
  2. "Touch Me" (Krieger) – 3:12
  3. "Shaman's Blues" (Jim Morrison) – 4:49
  4. "Do It" (Morrison, Krieger) – 3:08
  5. "Easy Ride" (Morrison) – 2:41
    Side Two:
  1. "Wild Child" (Morrison) – 2:38
  2. "Runnin' Blue" (Krieger) – 2:33
  3. "Wishful Sinful" (Krieger) – 3:02
  4. "The Soft Parade" (Morrison) – 8:37

The DOORS Vinyl Records Discography and Album Cover Gallery