Collectors information & Description: 

Gatefold (FOC) cover design with artwork / photos on the inside cover pages

This album "DOORS - Morrison Hotel " is released in 1970. After their experimental work "The Soft Parade" was not as well-received as anticipated, the group went back to basics and back to their roots. On this album, there is a slight steer toward blues, which would be fully explored by the band on their next album, L.A. Woman.

DOORS - Morrison Hotel album cover photo
Great Vinyl on this is album cover photo of DOORS - Morrison Hotel
Music Genre:  Blues Rock / Acid Rock 
Production information:

The album: "DOORS - Morrison Hotel " was produced by: Paul A. Rothchild

This album was recorded at: November 1969 "Indian Summer": late August 1966 "Waiting for the Sun" begun in March 1968

Album cover design: Gary Burden

Album cover photography: Henry Diltz

Label Information:  Red Label Elektra 75007
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1970 Made in Canada

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DOORS - Morrison Hotel "

A0054 Doors Morrison Hotel Canada 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "DOORS - Morrison Hotel "

A0054 Doors Morrison Hotel Canada  

Inner Sleeve   of "DOORS - Morrison Hotel " Album

A0054 Doors Morrison Hotel Canada

A0054 Doors Morrison Hotel Canada

A0054 Doors Morrison Hotel Canada

A0054 Doors Morrison Hotel Canada

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DOORS - Morrison Hotel

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jim Morrison – lead vocals
  • Ray Manzarek – tack piano o, Gibson G-101 organ , Vox Continental organ , piano , Wurlitzer electric piano , Fender Rhodes Pi, Hammond C-3 organ
  • Robby Krieger – guitar
  • John Densmore – drums
  • Lonnie Mack – bass guitar
  • Ray Neapolitan - bass guitar
  • John Sebastian (as "G. Puglese") – harmonica

Complete Track-listing of the album "DOORS - Morrison Hotel "

The detailed tracklist of this record "DOORS - Morrison Hotel " is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. "Roadhouse Blues" (Jim Morrison, The Doors) – 4:03
  2. "Waiting for the Sun" (Morrison) – 3:58
  3. Begun during The Doors' sessions for Waiting for the Sun in 1968
  4. "You Make Me Real" (Morrison) – 2:53
  5. "Peace Frog" (Morrison, Robby Krieger) – 2:51
  6. "Blue Sunday" (Morrison) – 2:13
  7. "Ship of Fools" (Morrison, Krieger) – 3:08
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. "Land Ho!" (Morrison, Krieger) – 4:10
  2. "The Spy" (Morrison) – 4:17
  3. "Queen of the Highway" (Morrison, Krieger) – 2:47
  4. "Indian Summer" (Morrison, Krieger) – 2:36
  5. Outtake from The Doors' debut album sessions (Recorded late August 1966)
  6. "Maggie M'Gill" (Morrison, The Doors) – 4:23

The DOORS Vinyl Records