High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DOORS - 13 (Jim Morrison)"


Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information & Description:

This album "DOORS - 13 (Jim Morrison)" 13 is the first compilation album by The Doors. The album, along with the band's second compilation from 1972, "Weird Scenes Inside the Gold Mine," has never been issued on Compact Disc. The first in a long series, this is the only compilation released before singer Morrison's death.

Music Genre:
Psychedelic rock, acid rock, blues-rock, hard rock 
Album Production Information:

The album: "DOORS - 13 (Jim Morrison)" was produced by: Paul A. Rothchild, Jac Holzman

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Bruce Botnick

Album art direction and design: Robert L. Heimall

Album front cover photo: William S. Harvey

Album back cover photo: Edmund Teske

Label Information:
Elektra 42 062 (EKS 74 079)
Media Format:
12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
1970 Made in Germany

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DOORS - 13 (Jim Morrison)

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jim Morrison - Vocals
  • Robbie Krieger - Guitar
  • Ray Manzarek - Piano, organ
  • John Densmore - Drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "DOORS - 13 (Jim Morrison)"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DOORS - 13 (Jim Morrison)" is:

    Side One:
  1. "Light My Fire"
  2. "People Are Strange"
  3. "Back Door Man" (Dixon)
  4. "Moonlight Drive"
  5. "The Crystal Ship"
  6. "Roadhouse Blues"
    Side Two:
  1. "Touch Me" (Krieger)
  2. "Love Me Two Times"
  3. "You're Lost Little Girl"
  4. "Hello, I Love You"
  5. "Land Ho!"
  6. "Wild Child"
  7. "The Unknown Soldier"

The DOORS Vinyl Records