High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DIO - Intermission"

High Resolution Photo #1 DIO Intermission

Album Back Cover  Photo of "DIO - Intermission"


High Resolution Photo #2 DIO Intermission

High Resolution Photo #3 DIO Intermission  

Note: the pictures on this page are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans are available on request. Images can be zoomed in/out ( eg pinch with your fingers on a tablet or smartphone )

Collectors information & Description: 

This album "DIO - Intermission" was recorded live

Intermission is the live album released by Dio in 1986

Music Genre:  British Hard Rock / Heavy Metal  
Production information:

The album: "DIO - Intermission" was produced by: Ronnie James DIO

Angelo Arcuri - Producer, Sound Engineer

Brett Newman - Sound Engineer

Greg Fulginiti - Mastering and Sound Engineer

Nick "Beeming" Basich - Sound Engineer

Steven Strassman - Sound Engineer

Gene Kirkland - Photography

P. G. "Wigan" Brunelli - Photography

Guy Chabernau - Sound Engineer

Steve Gerdes - Album Cover Design

This album was mixed at: Record Plant, Amigo Studios, , Sound City, Los Angeles

Album cover design: Steve Gerdes

Album cover photography: Gene Kirkland, P.G. Brunelli

Record Label:  Vertigo 830 078-1
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1986 Made in Holland

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DIO - Intermission

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ronnie James Dio (1943-2010) - Vocals, Producer

      Ronnie James DIO (1942-2010) , the KING of Heavy Metal with a long career (starting in 1957) being lead singer (vocals) in many different bands. DIO's career in a nutshell: 1957 The Vegas Kings, Ronnie and the Rumblers, 1958-1961 Ronnie and the Redcaps, 1961-1967 Ronnie and the Prophets, 1967-1968 The Electric Elves, 1968-1972 The Elves, 1972-1975 ELF, 1975-1978 Rainbow , 1979-1982 Black Sabbath , 1982-2010 DIO (Band) , 1981-1982 Black Sabbath , 2006-2010 Heaven & Hell.

  • Claude Schnell - Keyboards
  • Craig Goldy - Guitars
  • Jimmy Bain (1947-2016) - Bass, Keyboards
  • Vinny Appice - Drums

    Vinny Appice is the younger brother of Carmine Appice. Vinny has played drums in many different bands, together with Ronnie James Dio in "Black Sabbath", DIO (Band), "Heaven and Hell" and in many other bands. Vivian Campbell - Guitars

Complete Track-listing of the album "DIO - Intermission"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DIO - Intermission" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. King of Rock and Roll
  2. Rainbow in the Dark
  3. Sacred Heart
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Time to Burn
  2. Rock 'n' Roll Children
  3. We Rock

DIO Vinyl Discography

Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2019 Vinyl Records Collectors Gallery