Destruction Sentence of Death 12" VinYl EP

Thumbnail Photo Of Destruction Sentence of Death
Collector's info:  Sentence Of Death is the first official release by thrash metal band Destruction, released in 1984. The album's characteristic mix of thrash riffs with black metal influences has sometimes been dubbed Black thrash.

This album includes the custom inner sleeve with band-photo and complete lyrics of all songs performed by Destruction  
Music Genre:  German Crossover Thrash Metal  
Production information:

Produced by Wolfgang Eichholz.

Wolfgang Eichholz is from Germany doing production, engineering and also a musician. Notable he has been producer of several "Destruction" records and has worked with many European Heavy Metal bands during 1984-1988. Some of these bands include: Black Tears, Crack Jaw, Damien, Destruction, Sodom, Sortilège

  Horst Mueller - a sound engineer from Germany and has engineered the records of several German Metal bands, notable Destruction, Running Wild, Warrant and the Swiss Celtic Frost band, as well as many others. He has used several different aliases/pseudonyms, aliases used by Horst Mueller include: Horst "Hoddle" Muller, Horst H.I.F. "The Crazy Frog" Muller, Horst "The Only One" Muller, "Mad" Horst Muller


Record Label:  Steamhammer SH 0020 / LC 9002
Published by Jumar Music
Record Format 12" LP  
Year & Country:  1984 Made in Germany

Album cover photos of : Destruction Sentence of Death

Photo of Front Cover 
Destruction Sentence of Death 12" VinYl LP 
Photo of Album's Back Cover  
Destruction Sentence of Death 12" VinYl LP  
Photo of Album's Inner Sleeve  
Destruction Sentence of Death 12" VinYl LP  
Photo of Record Label 
Destruction Sentence of Death 12" VinYl LP  
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Band Members and Musicians on: Destruction Sentence of Death

    Destruction's Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Tommy Sandmann
  • Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer
  • Mike Sifringer

Track Listing of: Destruction Sentence of Death

    The Song/tracks on "Sentence of Death" are:
  • Intro/Total Desaster
  • Black Mass
  • Mad Butcher
  • Satans' Vengeance
  • Devil's Soldier

 Cracked Brain   ,   New Infernal Overkil  Eternal Devastation   ,    Live Without Sense   ,    Mad Butcher   ,   New Release from Agony  Sentence of Death   ,    Sentence of Death BW