DESTRUCTION - Infernal Overkill 12" Vinyl LP Album

This album "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill" includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, and artwork/photos "Infernal Overkill" is the first full length album released by the German Heavy Metal band: Destruction. It was produced by Destruction itself and engineered by Horst "The Crazy Frog" Muller at the Caet Studio in Berlin and mastered at Teldec Press, Berlin. The album cover painting was by Udo Linke.

A0469 DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkil  

On Sale: DESTRUCTION - Infernal Overkill

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Very Good Plus (VG+) - A Very Good Plus record will show some signs that it was played and otherwise handled by a previous owner who took good care of it. Record surfaces may show some signs of wear and may have slight scuffs or very light scratches that don't affect one's listening experiences.

Cover: Near Mint (NM or M-) An LP cover should have no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable similar defects. The same should be true of any other inserts, such as posters, lyric sleeves, etc.


Album Fact Sheet: DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill
Music Genre: Thrash Metal / Early Death Metal  
Album Production information:

The album: "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill" was produced by: Destruction

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Horst H.I.F. "The Crazy Frog" Muller.

  Horst Mueller - a sound engineer from Germany and has engineered the records of several German Metal bands, notable Destruction, Running Wild, Warrant and the Swiss Celtic Frost band, as well as many others. He has used several different aliases/pseudonyms, aliases used by Horst Mueller include: Horst "Hoddle" Muller, Horst H.I.F. "The Crazy Frog" Muller, Horst "The Only One" Muller, "Mad" Horst Muller

This album was recorded at: Caet Studio, Berlin ,

Caet Studios, Berlin is a popular studio by Germany Heavy Metal bands. During the 1980s "Caet Studios" has been used by "Running Wild", "Destruction", as well as many other bands.

Mastered at Teldec Press, Berlin

Album cover painting: Udo Linke , back cover design by: Odeon Zwo Werbeverlag

Album cover photography: Joachim Peter Schnee

Joachim Peters Schnee - Photographer of "Crack Jaw" and all Destruction albums from 1984 until 1988.

Record Company & Catalog number: SteamHammer SH 0029  
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country: 1985 Made in Germany  

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill"

A0469 DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkil  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill"

A0469 DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkil  

Inner Sleeve   of "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill" Album

A0469 DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkil  

Photo of "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill" Album's Inner Sleeve  

A0469 DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkil  

Photo of "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0469 DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkil  

Photo of "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0469 DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkil  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Tommy Sandmann - Drums
  • Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer - Vocals , Bass

    Schmier (real-name: Marcel Schirmer) vocals and bass player with the German Thrash Metal band "Destruction". He was one of the founding members of Destruction, which he left around 1989 to from the German Metal band "Headhunter" (not to be confused with Swiss band with the same name. Around 1999 he rejoined Destruction. Bands he has sung and played in are: Bassinvaders, Destruction, Headhunter (DEU), Pänzer (DEU).

  • Mike Sifringer - Guitars

Complete Track-listing of the album "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill"

The detailed tracklist of this record "DESTRUCTION Infernal Overkill" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Invincible Force
  2. Death Trap
  3. The Ritual
  4. Tormentor
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Bestial Invasion
  2. Thrash Attack
  3. Antichrist
  4. Black Death

 Cracked Brain  ,   New Entry Infernal Overkil  Eternal Devastation  ,    Live Without Sense  ,    Mad Butcher  ,   New Entry Release from Agony  Sentence of Death  ,    Sentence of Death BW