Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:


Album cover photos of : Dead Kennedys - Frankenchrist with Adult Poster by Hr Giger

Photo of Album's Back Cover  
This poster has been censored, uncensored photos available on request
Photo of 12" Inner Sleeve
Photo of 12" LP Record
Close-up Photo of Record Label 
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request
Album Summary: 

Frankenchrist is the third album released by the Dead Kennedys in 1985 on Alternative Tentacles.

The album was a subject of great controversy because of a poster inserted in the original record sleeve. The poster, H. R. Giger's Landscape #XX, or Penis Landscape, was a painting depicting rows of penises in sexual intercourse. The band was brought to trial for distributing harmful matter to minors, and though the case did not result in a conviction, Biafra's Alternative Tentacles was driven almost to bankruptcy. Only through the support of fans was the label able to stay alive. Biafra came out as a champion of free speech, and was one of the most active opponents of the PMRC.

Music Genre:  Rock Punk new Wave
Description / Collector's info:  This album includes a ~24inch poster with adult artwork by the Swiss artist HR Giger. Due to the adult nature of this poster, this poster has been removed from most releases of this album
Album  Production information:

Produced by Jello Biafra

John Cuniberti - engineer, mixer

Winston Smith - artwork

Album weight 280 gram

Record Label:  New Rose records ROSE 75
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Gramophone Record 
Year & Country  1985 Made in France

Band Members and Musicians on: Dead Kennedys - Frankenchrist with Adult Poster by Hr Giger

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Jello Biafra - lead vocals, producer, mixer
  • East Bay Ray - guitar, synthesizer, bellzouki
  • Klaus Flouride - bass, backing vocals
  • D.H. Peligro - drums, backing vocals
  • John Leib - trumpet
  • Tim Jones - keyboards
  • Nina T.R. Stapleton - backing vocals
  • Laura T.R. Muetz - backing vocals
  • Julie Hoffman - backing vocals
  • Susan Caldwell - backing vocals
  • Danielle Dunlap - backing vocals
  • Robyn Lutz - backing vocals
  • Kris Carleson - backing vocals
  • Steve DePace - backing vocals
  • Wild Bill - backing vocals
  • Sweet - backing vocals
  • Wee Willy Lipat - backing vocals
  • Microwave - backing vocals
  • Gary Floyd - backing vocals
  • Eugene Robinson - backing vocals
  • Jeff Davis - backing vocals

Track Listing of: Dead Kennedys - Frankenchrist with Adult Poster by Hr Giger

    The song/tracks on this record are :
  • Soup Is Good Food 4:18 (Jello Biafra/Dead Kennedys)
  • Hellnation 2:22 (D.H. Peligro)
  • This Could Be Anywhere (This Could Be Everywhere) 5:24 (Jello Biafra/Dead Kennedys)
  • A Growing Boy Needs His Lunch 5:50 (Jello Biafra/Dead Kennedys)
  • Chicken Farm 5:06 (Jello Biafra/Dead Kennedys)
  • Jock-O-Rama (Invasion Of The Beef Patrol) 4:06 (Jello Biafra)
  • Goons Of Hazzard 4:25 (Jello Biafra/East Bay Ray)
  • M.T.V. - Get Off The Air 3:37 (Jello Biafra)
  • At My Job 3:41 (East Bay Ray)
  • Stars And Stripes Of Corruption 6:23 (Jello Biafra/Dead Kennedys)


Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 25-Oct-2018 13:56