Collectors information & Description: 

"Clan of Xymox", also known as Xymox, are a New Wave band founded in the Netherlands in 1981. In the 1980s they knew moderate success, even scoring a hit single in the United States; they have been referred to as the "founding fathers of New Wave." Though the band is still active and continues to tour and release records, of the original members (Ronny Moorings, Pieter Nooten, Frank Weyzig, and Anke [also Anka] Wolbert), only Moorings remains in the band today.

This album "Medusa" is the second full length album of Xymox.

Music Genre:  New Wave 
Album  Production information: The album: "CLAN OF XYMOX Medusa" was produced by: Clan of Xymox and John Fryer

The album cover is by 23 Envelope and photography by Nigel Grierson
Label Information:  4AD CAD 613  
Record Format: 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1986  

Album cover photos of : CLAN OF XYMOX Medusa

High Quality Album Front Cover Photo of "CLAN OF XYMOX Medusa"

Clan of Xymox 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "CLAN OF XYMOX Medusa"

Clan of Xymox  

Close-up Photo of "CLAN OF XYMOX Medusa" Record Label 

Clan of Xymox  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Complete Track-listing of the album "CLAN OF XYMOX Medusa"

The detailed tracklist of this record "CLAN OF XYMOX Medusa" is:

  1. Theme I – 2:54
  2. Medusa – 5:53
  3. Michelle – 2:59
  4. Theme II – 1:43
  5. Louise – 5:17
  6. Lorretine – 3:33
  7. Agonised By Love – 5:18
  8. Masquerade – 3:54
  9. After the Call – 5:55
  10. Back Door – 4:52