CITIES - Annihilation Absolute 12" Vinyl LP Album

"Annihilation Absolute" has been released as 12" EP and 12" LP, this item is the rare 12" LP Edition. CITIES was a Heavy / Power Metal band from New York City, this band has been active from 1985 until 1986. During this period they have released two official records, in 1985 the released the EP "Annihilation Absolute" and in 1986 an LP with the same name was released. "Annihilation Absolute" has been recorded 3 July until 4 September 1986 at Systems Two, Brooklyn, N.Y. and is the only full-length record by the American Metal band: CITIES.

A0545 CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  

On Sale: CITIES - Annihilation Absolute

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.

Vinyl: Near Mint (NM or M-) - A nearly perfect record. A NM- record has more than likely never been played, and the vinyl looks perfectly, with no visible imperfections.

Cover: Near Mint (NM or M-) - An LP cover should have no more than the most minor defects, such as any sign of slight handling. An LP cover should have no creases, folds, seam splits, cut-out holes, or other noticeable similar defects.

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Album Fact Sheet: CITIES - Annihilation Absolute
Music Genre:
 Power/Speed Metal 
Album Production Information:

This album was recorded at: Systems Two, Brooklyn, N.Y. 3 July - 4 September 1986

Audie Adare - Sound Engineer

Beirne Lowry - Artwork

Ira Rosenson - Photography

Ralph Bland, Jr. - Graphic design

Ralph Bland, Jr. an American Graphic Design during the 1980s he has design album covers for the bands like: Cities, Cryptic Slaughter, Heretic, Masi, Sacred Reich and others.

Label Information:
 Metal Blade Records – RR 9656
Record Format:
 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:
  1986 Manufactured in the Netherlands

High Quality Photo of Album Front Cover  "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute"

A0545 CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  

Album Back Cover  Photo of "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute"

A0545 CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  

Photo of "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0545 CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  

Photo of "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0545 CITIES - Annihilation Absolute  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: CITIES - Annihilation Absolute

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Ron Angell - Vocals
  • Steeve Mironovich - Guitars
  • Mayne - Bass
  • A.J. Pero - Drums

Complete Track-listing of the album "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute"

The detailed tracklist of this record "CITIES - Annihilation Absolute" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Stop The Race 4:02
  2. Fight For Your Life 3:29
  3. Burn Forever 3:45
  4. Not Alone In The Dark 3:35
  5. Cruel Sea 6:03
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. In The Still Of The Night 4:50
  2. Innocent Victim 4:46
  3. Shades Of Black 3:41
  4. Deceiver