Collectors information and Album Description: 

"Something Wild" is the debut album by Finnish melodic death metal band Children of Bodom, released in 1997. The album presents a darker and generally more experimental sound than the one present in their later albums, and contributed most to the infamous genre controversy of their classification as a death metal or black metal band at the time. A fair helping of black metal was still present, due to Alexi Laiho's stint (as lead guitarist) in "Impaled Nazarene" and his self-professed "roots being in black metal"

Music Genre:

Finnish Death Black Metal 
Album Production information:

The album: "CHILDREN OF BODOM - Something Wild" was produced by: Anssi Kippo and Children of Bodom

Label Information:

Nuclear Blast NB 308-2
Packaging Format: Jewelcase CD
Year 1998

Band Members and Musicians on: CHILDREN OF BODOM - Something Wild

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Alexi Laiho – vocals, lead guitar
  • Alexander Kuoppala – rhythm guitar
  • Janne Wirman – keyboards
  • Henkka Seppälä – bass
  • Jaska Raatikainen – drums

Track Listing of: "CHILDREN OF BODOM - Something Wild"

The Songs/tracks on "CHILDREN OF BODOM - Something Wild" are

  1. "Deadnight Warrior" 3:22
  2. "In The Shadows" 6:01
  3. "Red Light In My Eyes, Pt. 1" 4:28
  4. "Red Light In My Eyes, Pt. 2" 3:50
  5. "Lake Bodom" 4:02
  6. "The Nail" 6:18
  7. "Touch Like Angel Of Death" (song ends at 4:05 followed by silence and then a 1:20 second long keyboard outro) 7:20