BEATLES 1967-1970 Canada 12" VINYL LP ALBUM

Photo of BEATLES 1967-1970 Album's Front Cover 

BEATLES 1967-1970
In Brief: 

1967–1970 (widely known as "The Blue Album") is a compilation of songs by the British rock band The Beatles, spanning the years indicated in the title. It was released in 1973 with 1962–1966 ("The Red Album"), which covered their earlier period. 1967–1970 made #1 on the American Billboard chart and #2 on the British Album Chart. This album was re-released in September 1993 on compact disc, charting at #4 in the United Kingdom.

The album "1967–1970 (widely known as "The Blue Album")" was compiled by Beatles manager Allen Klein, with his selections approved by the Beatles themselves. Songs performed by the Beatles as solo artists were also considered for inclusion, but like the cover songs on 1962–1966, limited space resulted in this idea having to be abandoned.

As with 1962–1966, this compilation was produced by Apple/EMI at least partially in response to a bootleg collection titled Alpha Omega, which had been sold on television the previous year. Print advertising for the two records made a point of declaring them "the only authorized collection of the Beatles."

Genre:  Pop, Beat  

Album Packaging / Information:

Gatefold (FOC) cover design, Original custom blue inner sleeves with album details, lyrics  

Label Information:

Capitol SKBo 3404  
Format 12" Double LP  

Year & Country:

1973 Made in Canada  

Band Members and Musicians on: BEATLES 1967-1970

Track Listing of: BEATLES 1967-1970

    Side One:
  1. Strawberry Fields Forever
  2. Penny Lane
  3. Stg Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  4. With a Little Help from my Friends
  5. Lucy in the Sky with Diamons
  6. A Day in the Life
  7. All You Need is Love
    Side Two:
  1. I Am The Walrus
  2. Hello Goodbey
  3. The Fool On The Hill
  4. Magical Mystery Tour
  5. Lady Madonna
  6. Hey Jude
  7. Revolution
    Side Three:
  1. Back in the U.S.S.R
  2. While my Guitar Gently Sweeps
  3. Ob-la-di, Ob-la-da
  4. Get Back
  5. Don't Let Me Down
  6. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  7. Old Brown Shoe
    Side Four:
  1. Here Comes The Sun
  2. Come Together
  3. Something
  4. Octopus's Garden
  5. Let It be
  6. Across the Universe
  7. The Long and Winding Road

Beatles Vinyl 12" LP Discography & Album Cover Gallery

John Lennon LP Discography