Rock on Vinyl Online Shop

Search this site:




Collectors information & Description: 

This album "AXE - Offering" is the second album released by the American hard rock band Axe, under the label of Atco Records, in 1982.

This album "Offering" by the American Hard Rock band "AXE" has been produced by "Al Nalli" and was recorded at "Beejay Recording Studio" Orlando, Florida. Sound engineering was in the hands of "Andy de Ganahl" and "Bob Ludwig" took care of the mastering.

AXE band was previously called "Alien" and comes from ex-members of "Babyface" with "Edgar Riley Jr", "Bobby Miles", "Bobby Barth", "Mike Turpin". In 1979 it was renamed from "Alien" into "AXE" and "Michael Osborne" joined them as second guitarist.


AXE OFFERING ATCO album cover photo
A0467 AXE Offering

Collector's notes ( detailed background information on the persons working on this album)

Al Nalli is an American producer and manager, mainly known for working with "Axe", "Blackfoot" and "Shotgun".

Andy de Ganahla sound engineer working with many bands with different musical genres, some of them are: Axe, Quiet Riot, Blackfoot, Pat Travers Band and Krokus.

Don Brautigam, American Painter and graphic artist , he painted over 3000 book and record cover works in a career that spanned 35 years.

Music Genre:  American Hard Rock 
Production information:

The album: "AXE OFFERING ATCO" was produced by: AL Nalli

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Andy De Ganahl

This album was recorded at: Bee Jay Recording Studio, Orlando, Florida

Mastering: Bob Ludwig

Album cover design: Don Brautigam

Album cover photography: Stewart Powers

Record Label:  ATCO Records – ATC K 50895
Record Format 12" Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country:  1982 UK and Europe

High Resolution and Quality Photos of Complete Album Covers  "AXE OFFERING ATCO"

A0467 AXE Offering 

Album Back Cover  Photo of "AXE OFFERING ATCO"

A0467 AXE Offering  

Photo of "AXE OFFERING ATCO" 12" LP Record - Side One:

A0467 AXE Offering  

Photo of "AXE OFFERING ATCO" 12" LP Record - Side Two:

A0467 AXE Offering  

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Personnel/Band Members and Musicians on: AXE OFFERING ATCO

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bass Guitar – Wayne Haner
  • Drums – Ted Mueller
  • Keyboards, Vocals – Edgar Riley, Jr.
  • Lead Guitar, Vocals – Bobby Barth

Complete Track-listing of the album "AXE OFFERING ATCO"

The detailed tracklist of this record "AXE OFFERING ATCO" is:

    Track-listing Side One:
  1. Rock 'N' Roll Party In The Streets 3:28
  2. Video Inspiration 2:44
  3. Steal Another Fantasy 4:40
  4. Jennifer 3:54
  5. I Got The Fire 3:18
    Track-listing Side Two:
  1. Burn The City Down 4:45
  2. Now Or Never 3:50
  3. Holdin' On 2:51
  4. Silent Soldiers 5:58

Album's Condition and Grading Details

Strict grading according to the Goldmine Grading for Vinyl records has been applied, this record has been carefully visually inspected to determine the grading.


NEAR MINT or NM, M- : this record appears virtually flawless A very minor scuff and very little else can appear on the vinyl

Album Cover:

VERY GOOD or VG: VG covers will look worn, used.

Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide
Search this site:

Last Modified: 11-Apr-2018 12:14