Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:




Album cover photos of : ATLAIN - Atlain Living in the Dark

Note: the above pictures are photos of the actual album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Collectors information/Description: 

This album "Living in the Dark" was the debut/first album by the German Power/Thrash metal band: Atlain.

Music Genre:  Power / Thrash Metal
Album  Production information:

The album: "ATLAIN - Atlain Living in the Dark" was produced by: Axel Thubeauville for Metallian Music

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Ralph "Ralf" Hubert

This album was recorded September-October 1984 at: Studio Wahn, Bochum, West-Germany.

Album back cover photo: Hucky Heppke

Album artwork by Detlef Braun

Collector notes:

Axel Thubeauville (Essen, Germany) and owner of Metallian Music has been producing Hard Rock / Heavy Metal bands since 1983. Some of the groups include Brainfever, Living Death, Fact, Steeler, Warlock, Atlain, Breaker, Overdose, Mad Butcher, Carrie, Chainsaw, and many others. - Axel was also founder of the "Earthshaker Records". Axel Thubeauville. He also co-founded Aaarrg Records with Ralf Hubert and later formed his own Shark Records. Various old Earthshaker releases are now being re-released by Alex' new label Rusty Diamond. Bands released on the Earthshaker records label include: Carrie. Steeler , Living Death, Steeltower, Atlain, Fact. Axel Thubeauville has been working often together with Ralph "Ralf" Hubert.

DETLEF BRAUN (Album cover artwork) during the 1980s he has designed and painted the album cover artwork for a dozen of Heavy Metal albums. Some of the bands he has worked for are: Living Death, Mad Butcher, Steeltower, Brainfever and others.

Ralph "Ralf" Hubert - Producer, sound engineer, sound mixer and bass player with "Mekong Delta" has produced, engineered and mixed many heavy metal band's album. Some of these bands include: Brainfever, Steeler, Fact, Warlock, Living Death, Atlain, Stormwind, Darxon, Hunter, Lions Breed, Metal Sword, Overdose, Breaker, Mad Butchter, Carrie, Invader, Holy Moses, Siren, Target, Kreator, Sacred Chao. Being a producer and sound engineer he has been responsible (influencer) of the Teutonic Metal sound of the 1980s.
As a musician" Ralph Hubert" using the alias "Björn Eklund" he played bass with the band "Mekong Delta" since 1985 , other bands he performed with are Schwarzarbeit and X-Mas Project.Ralph Hubert was also co-founder of "Aaarrg Records" in 1986.


Record Label:  Mausoleum Records SKULL 8365 / EarthShaker Records ES 4006
Record Format 12" LP Vinyl Stereo Gramophone Record
Total Album (Cover+Record) weight: 230 gram  
Year & Country  1984 Made in Belgium

Band Members and Musicians on: ATLAIN - Atlain Living in the Dark

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Vocals - Peter Müller
  • Guitars - Andreas Büttner
  • Guitars - Jörg Pryzarski
  • Bass - Andre Chapelier
  • Drums - Chris Efthimiadis

Track Listing of: "ATLAIN - Atlain Living in the Dark"

The Songs/tracks on "ATLAIN - Atlain Living in the Dark" are

  1. Hallowed By the Priest 02:33
  2. Living in the Dark 02:59
  3. Sinner 02:52
  4. Dig It 04:03
  5. Satanica 02:59
  6. Sphinx 04:17
  7. Thousand Nights in Hell 03:08
  8. Hold Back the Night 03:24
  9. Evil Forces 03:38
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 14-Oct-2018 11:07