Aphrodite's Child - 666

Aphrodite Child 666
Check out the Psilocybe Magic Mushrooms printed on the record's label!
Music Genre:
Psych, Acid, Rock
Trivia:  Composed, arranged and produced by Vangelis Papathanassiou, Lyrics by Costas Ferris. Recorded at Europasonor. Engineer Roger Roche
Album Packaging / Information:
Gatefold (FOC) cover design, complete lyrics of all songs on the back cover
Label Information:
Vertigo 6333 500 (6333500)
Media Format:
12" Double LP  
Year & Country:
1972 Made in France

Photos of the LP's cover: Aphrodite's Child - 666

Photo of Aphrodite's Child - 666 Album's Front Cover 
Aphrodite Child 666  
Artwork on one of the inner cover pages
Aphrodite Child 666 
Photo of Aphrodite's Child - 666 Record Label 
Aphrodite Child 666  
Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash.

Band Members and Musicians on: Aphrodite's Child - 666

    Aphrodite's Child Band:
  • Vangelis Papathanassiou
  • Demis Roussos
  • Lucas Sideras
  • Silver Koulouris
  • Guests:
  • Harris Halkitis
  • Michel Ripoche
  • John Forst
  • Yannis Tsarouchis
  • Irene Papas

Track Listing of: Aphrodite's Child - 666

    Side One:
  1. The System
  2. Babylon
  3. Loud, Loud, Loud
  4. The Four Horsemen
  5. The Lamb
  6. The Seventh Seal
    Side Two:
  1. Aegian Sea
  2. Seven Bowls
  3. The Wakening Beast
  4. Lament
  5. The Marching Beast
  6. The Battle of the Locusts
  7. Do It
  8. Tribulation
  9. The Beast
  10. Ofis
    Side Three:
  1. Seven Trumpets
  2. Altamont
  3. The Wedding of the Lamb
  4. The Capture of the Beast
  5. Hic et Nunc
    Side Four:
  1. All The Seats Were Occupied
  2. Break


Aphrodite's Child - Discography