Heavy Metal Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Search this site:

IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time USA 12" Vinyl LP

Album cover photos of : IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time

IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time USA 12" Vinyl LP

IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time USA 12" Vinyl LP

IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time USA 12" Vinyl LP

IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time USA 12" Vinyl LP 

Note: the above pictures are actual photos of the album and allow you to judge the quality of cover. Slight differences in color may exist due to the use of the camera's flash. The quality of these images has been reduced in order to preserve network bandwidth, high quality images of these scans can be made available on request

Album Summary: 

"Somewhere in Time" is the sixth studio album by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 29 September 1986 on EMI in Europe and its sister label Capitol Records in the US (it was re-released by Sanctuary/Columbia Records in the US in 1998). The studio follow-up to the hugely successful Powerslave/Live After Death pair, it was the first Iron Maiden album to feature guitar synthesizers. Bruce Dickinson's song material was rejected in favour of the songs of guitarist Adrian Smith, who wrote the bulk of the songs identified with the album (including the singles "Wasted Years" and "Stranger in a Strange Land") 

Music Genre:  NWOBHM New Wave Of British Heavy Metal 
Collector's info:  This album includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, complete lyrics of all songs by and photos of IRON MAIDEN.
Production information:
The album: "IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time DMM" was produced by:

  • Produced, Engineered and Mixed by Martin 'Mesa' Birch.
  • Boss, Boss Synth and Drum trucks recorded at Compass Point Studios, Nassau, Bahamas.
  • Assistant Engineer Sean Burrows,
  • Guitars, Vocals and Guitar Synth recorded of Wisseloord Studios, Hilversum, Holland.
  • Assistant Engineers: Albert Boekholt, Ronald Prent.
  • Tape Op and Tea: Marvin Birch.
  • Mixed at Electric Ladyland Studios, New York.
  • 2nd Engineer Bruce Buchhalter.
  • Mastered by George Marina at Sterling Sound, New York.
  • All titles published by Zomba Music Pub Ltd.
  • Sleeve Concept and Design: Derek Riggs and Rod Smallwood
  • Sleeve Illustrations: Derek 'Master Of The Universe' Riggs.
  • Inner Sleeve Photograph: Aaron Rapaport
  • Sleeve Preparation: The Artful Dodgers.
  • Iron Maiden is managed by Rod 'Rufus the Red' Smallwood for Sanctuary Music (Overseas) Ltd,
  • and Andy 'Rzzle Dozzle' Taylor for Sanctuary Music Ltd
Record Label:  Capitol Records SJ-12524  
Record Format 12" Vinyl LP  Gramophone Record
Album weight: 210 gram  
Year & Country:  1986 Made in USA  

Band Members and Musicians on: IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time

    Band-members, Musicians and Performers
  • Bruce Dickinson ( Bruce Dickinson (real-name: Paul Bruce Dicksinson") a famous British Rock and Heavy Metal singer, who has been lead vocals in bands like "Iron Maiden", Samson, Speed, Styx and other bands. During his career he has used different aliases like "Bruce Bruce" or "Bruce Dicksinson". )
  • Dave Murray
  • Adrian Smith
  • Steve Harris
  • Micko McBrain

Track Listing of: IRON MAIDEN Somewhere in Time

    Side One:
  1. Caught somewhere in Time
  2. Wasted Years
  3. Sea of Madness
  4. Heaven can Wait
    Side Two:
  1. The Loneliness of the long distance runner
  2. Stranger in a Strange Land
  3. Deja-Vu
  4. Alexander the Great
Home | Help / Shipping Info | Contact | Vinyl Records BLOG | Copyright ©2003-2018 Vinyl Records Collectors Guide

Last Modified: 18-Jun-2018 12:26